We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homemade Burgers”

Chill Bar Barcelona
Reserve with
Chill Bar Barcelona is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #144 of 9,540 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $10 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bar, Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Chill Bar Barcelona, is a friendly cafe bar with a terrace overlooking the sagrada familia. We aim to offer high quality home made food for prices that youll love. Great atmosphere, party nights, live sport, and a lovely terrace. Accept no tourist prices, pop in and be pleasantly surprised.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Homemade Burgers”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you are near to Sagrada Familia and you like burgers this place it's the best option. We went here after a long visit to Sagrada Familia. The place it's small and everything it's prepared by a single cook and you can wait a little bit but it's worth every second. We order a homemade burger with goat cheese and another one which I forgot the name. Both looked amazing and they were served on chopping boards together with fries. Also they were delicious and I enjoyed every bite. Also the place it's cheap compared with other restaurants.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheroo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarich, Owner at Chill Bar Barcelona, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thanks for the good review, we are glad you enjoyed the burgers, hopefully we will see you again in 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    176
    33
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“My favorite bar in Barcelona”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I travel a lot and live here in Barcelona. I never miss a visit to the Chill Bar when I'm in Barcelona! The homemade burgers are spectacular, the burritos are amazing and the Nachos rightfully are famous in the neighbourhood..!
The staff are really friendly and great fun, and they show all the Spanish and English football. A real gem, not to be missed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davito84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarich, Owner at Chill Bar Barcelona, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
And its always good to see you sir!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not worth a visit at all”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Ok, so it´s called the Chill Bar..is that an excuse for slow service? The guy was really friendly, but he barely went outside to take orders.
We ordered nachos with chilli beef, but the meat didn´t look like beef. Then we had a Chill burger and a chicken burger (EUR7.50 and EUR 8), but they came with a chicken burrito. At first I wanted to eat the chicken burrito, because we had been waiting so long already, but it was filled with cheese and rice so I asked if they could bring me the chicken burger. Both burgers had buns that fell apart, the cheese was tasteless and for my taste there was too much mayonnaise. The chicken was grilled to taste though and the french fries were ok. All in all, not worth a visit in my eyes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarich, Owner at Chill Bar Barcelona, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy the Chill bar experience. We take our customer experiences very seriously and will look at the issues that you have brought up. As you can see from all of our previous reviews, in fact you are the only negative review we have ever received, we achieve a very positive level of customer satisfaction. The food quality and price are generally at the top of the list alongside service. It is always good to receive criticism in a business, and we will use it to improve our service. I hope this does not stop you returning to Chill in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pevensey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous Burritos a stones throw from la sagrada familia”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

After wandering around la sagrada familia we stopped here for lunch.
Don't be put off by the slightly grubby exterior seating, we had fantastic Burritos served with real passion by the super friendly owners.
The burgers looked fantastic too served on big wooden chopping boards.
Definitely a great place for lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarich, Owner at Chill Bar Barcelona, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a good review for us, see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A must if you need to chill in a friendly bar”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went to this bar for a late drink and we were made very welcome. The bar is run by Jovana and her Irish husband, they were so friendly and after a couple of their great Mojito's we found ourselves chatting to a Mexican, a French lady and Spaniard in this international, home from home bar. Would highly recommend it. ( We didn't eat there but if the service and drinks are anything to go by then I suspect it will be great) We had planned to return but ran out of time on our fab trip to Barcelona.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 310kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcarich, Owner at Chill Bar Barcelona, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thankyou for your review, its always good to hear people enjoyed their time with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chill Bar Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Chill Bar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing