We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bar of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Andu - CLOSED

Andu
Price range: $8 - $29
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Barceloneta
Description: Andu is wine bar with great cocktails and tapas. The ambience is cozy. The energy produced here is quite unique. The service is top and all food is fresh.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best bar of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Consider ourselves lucky to have stumbled across this area of quite a few good backstreet bars deep in Barri Gotic quarter. The cocktails were amazing and such good value. English chap from Woking behind bar very attentive and patient as we were quite merry! quirky decor, great chilled atmosphere, fantastic service & drinks. Hip barcelona hangout.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Andu Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Now this really is off the beaten track, the tourist who finds there way here can rest sure in the knowledge that they are one of the few who have. Deep in the warrens of the Gothic quarter Andu doesn´t busy itself with trying to pick up the tourist trade (hence the good prices) it just gets on with delivering great tapas and wine. Worth a visit for the unique wall tiles and understated bohemian atmosphere alone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveUwakwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Coolest bar in Barcelona!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

It's a bit hidden but i think that it adds to it's charm. I've travelled through all of europe and got to say that this is one of kind! I most definetaly recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leeanthonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice until the cockroach..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I came here under recommendation of a very good friend. The menu consists mainly of tapas, cheese, meats, everything very local. It also has a nicely assorted wine menu. The place is located in what seems like an old cellar, stone walls, wooden beams, a kinda dark place, but that could be very romantic. BUT, I saw a couple of cockroaches walking on the wall. That's reason enough for me not to come again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank baquery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeacourchesne, Propietario at Andu, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi! I apologize for that. In actuallity, that time barcelona was experiencing an epedemic of these type that could sometimes find their way in to the establishment. I can ensure you that this problem was taken care of rapidly and effectively. As well, I would like to express that cleansiness in my establish is a priority and this did not derive from the opposite. I do thank you for your opinion and your honesty. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Spain
Level Contributor
198 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“The perfect antidote to touristy Barcelona bars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Located so close to the noisy, tourist-ridden Ramblas but a world away in terms of price, atmosphere and charm, Andu is the true representation of a bar you'd expect in Barcelona. Dark, cosy, romantic, random and trendy without being pretentious, it is a true gem. Check out the vintage furniture, lamps and tables which add a haphazard charm. The drinks are reasonably priced, half the price of the touristy joints round the corner and the tapas generous and delicious. Highly recommended if you want a real taste of what Barcelona has to offer off the beaten track.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andu also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing