We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive !” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Bar Picasso

Restaurant Bar Picasso
Ranked #7,652 of 9,317 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Spanish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Looks directly onto Sagrada Familia, Place Gaudi side.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expensive !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Lovely location with a great view of Sagrada Familia. However, 2 beers...16€ ?!?!?
You expect to pay slightly more in tourist areas but 16€ is way overpriced !
Not impressed :O(

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEWAJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    22
    26
    38
    156
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We liked this place a lot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We liked having a meal there and we came there for the second time during our visit. Each time we had only paelja and the traditional Spanish fruit wine. Very well cooked, very good service. It is a bit overpriced due to location. We quite liked it, no drawbacks.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Olga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money - there's plenty better”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have spent a very pleasant few days in Barcelona and have been impressed by the sights, standards of food and prices. But beware of this restaurant that is opposite Goudie's Cathedral as it is definitely overpriced and not worth visiting.
We ate in and around the cathedral and did not find that places were hiking up their prices because of the location- this was the exception. We stopped in on our way back from a great day on the bus tour (well worth doing!) for a drink; we had a lemon Fanta, 2 small beers, a cappuccino and a glass of Sangria and we were charged €31.50. As a consequence we left no tip and changed our mind about going back on the night for a meal - as a party of 7 it would have paid them to have not been so greedy initially.
The service was not great and there are plenty of places equally as close to the cathedral that don't specialise in ripping tourists off. Be wise give this one a wide berth!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Von1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We went to barcelona in october and we enjoyed our little night snack at picasso bar. Service was not the best (a little bit slow). The view is really worth it... you are next to the Sagrada familia. Little bit pricey but you are in a touristic area...so it is expected.
I recommend this place maybe not for a whole dinner or supper but for some tappas or a little... it is very nice!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emiliie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Avoid at all cost!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We need a quick bite to eat and in our haste we made a mistake eating here

The food was awful, dripping in fat!

So expensive- 2 sanwhichs, chips and a bottle of water 40 euros.

Could not be bothered to serve us and were rude.

Find another place to eat!!!!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Awhite10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Bar Picasso also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurant Bar Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing