We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern, chic, simple, perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hostal Boutique Khronos
Ranked #11 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Located in the Example district you have to be prepared to consult a map and find your wat about the city - this is actually very easy t do and we walked to most places and used the metro/
The hostal is delightfully clean and fresh, and very nice place to stay. It doesn't include frills, like a kettle, bath robe and your own hairdryer, but this is what we were expecting and you can ask for a hairdryer that they have a t reception.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. We had breakfast there one morning on the terrace, basic but nice, with some lovely chocolates. There are a lot of places near by to get a more interesting breakfast.
The area feels safe and isn't very touristy, there are some financial and legal buildings around and a few nice places to eat. Its not far to wander to more built up areas. We found a supermarket nearby to pick up snacks too.
Shower was ok too, we had a room with one double and one single ned. Some of the rooms had a great little balcony too.

For the price you pay and for how well kept this little place is, it really is worth every penny and I would definitely stay here again/ Its definitely a lot better than your average hostel, it is more a simple no frills hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank za23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 424 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2012

I really like the hostal's proximity within the city center. It's in the beautiful l'exaimple district. Close to Passig de Gracia , with it's high end shops and very easy walk to Casa Mila, Sagrada Familia. You can walk to Las Ramblas, as we did everyday, to walk off the tapas we ate around the restaurants around the Hostal. La muscleria restaurant is great! If you like mussels! Metro Diagonal and Passig. De Gracia is a few minutes walk away!
The staff are SUPERB, very friendly, very accommodating. I am writing this review now, since i really think the staff really deserve my thanks!!!! Thank you for laundering our clothes after circling around the area looking for a laundrymats open on a Saturday before Easter. The hostal was kind enough to do this for us. I arrived after a going out to the beach in awe that my dirty clothes were laundered and even folded on top of my clean, freshly made bed! What a wonderful service!!!!!
I will definitely stay here again. We had room 3 with a grand balcony adjacent to the reception. I had no problems with noise, except the traffic on the street, but not annoying . If you're a very light sleeper, then ask for a room at the back or put your ear plugs on. Beds are really comfortable, room cleaned every day, towels changed, what else can you asked for? It might be a boutique hostal but with a service of a five star hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Byroenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We'v stayed in this hotel during 3 nights. The location is great, near the metro station, nice streets, restaurants, Sagrada Familia, etc. The room is nice and spacious enough, it's also clean and we've got every day fresh towels. If you are a difficult sleeper, I would suggest to take a room on the other side of the hotel, we had a room on the street side and it was quite noisy, but it didn't bother us. We've hadn't had breakfast as we've found it quite expensive, we had breakfast in the bakeries around the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbaraGes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

picked this hotel b/c it's location near the Paseo d'Gracia, and between the Gothic Quarter and Gracia. It was easy to walk all over, and near the Metro/bus when needed. It's in a charming pension. There is a quite pleasant terrace outside the breakfast room. Rooms were funky, which my daughters loved. Staff was helpful and groovy.

Room Tip: off the street is quieter, esp. if you are jetlagged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

What a pleasant surprise! This is not what you would typically imagine a 'hostel' to be, it is more like a small hotel.
Excellent, really central location- only a few minutes walk away from Passeig de Gracia. There are loads of restaurants/supermarkets/bars etc around this area and the nearest metro stop is only a few minutes walk away as well.
In terms of the hostel itself, it was super clean, had free wifi, ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, tv. A really nice touch that I have never found in other hostels was that they changed towels everyday and made up the bed and cleaned everyday.

There is a great terrace with loungers that would be perfect to relax on in the summer to have a drink and catch some rays.

As well as this, the staff were super friendly, even helping me bring my bag (that weighed a ton) up the stairs for me.

Thank you very much, will hopefully be returning!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The Hostal Khronos was a great place to stay. It's located on a quiet square very close to the Passag de Gracia. The rooms have balconies, which are very pleasant for overlooking the square, sipping wine, and admiring the architecture. The rooms themselves are nice and modern, and very clean. The staff were extremely nice and very helpful, accomodating.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I had a very pleseant experience with this hotel, stayed here for 3 days with my boyfriend. It's a small hotel with a couple of rooms on the second floor of a residential building. Rooms are comfortable, clean and have a nice design. The staff was very helpful. Location is great, Plaza Catalunyia is 15 minutes, Sagrada Familia 10-15 minutes walk, has very good transport connections and the area is very pleasant with lot's of small cafes and restaurants. Great place to stay for a city break and also good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Calle Mallorca can be a bit noisy during the week due to the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigi_55_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 515 in Barcelona
4,034 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 515 in Barcelona
281 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#54 of 515 in Barcelona
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#85 of 515 in Barcelona
1,879 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Live Barcelona
Hostal Live Barcelona
#8 of 307 in Barcelona
481 reviews
Eixample
Vasanta Hotel Boutique
Vasanta Hotel Boutique
#7 of 307 in Barcelona
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Boutique Khronos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Boutique Khronos

Address: Calle Mallorca 285. Principal 2da, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: $71 - $881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Boutique Khronos 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khronos Boutique Hostel, a new concept in hotel in Barcelona, economic, charming and located in a neoclassical building in the center of Eixample.Newly opened, a few meters from the elegant Paseo de Gracia, in the heart of Barcelona. From this location you can enjoy walking from the main landmarks of the city, like La Sagrada Familia, Casa Batlló, La Pedrera, Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hostal Boutique Khronos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Boutique Khronos Hotel Barcelona
Hostal Boutique Khronos Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing