We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Just rent

Most recommendable. Kind service. Good gear as agreed. The whole line from ordering to return of... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
per195709
,
Charlottenlund, Denmark
From Las Rambles Hotel to Serra Collserola Natural Park and back

To add a little 'me' to the family holiday Terra Bikes dropped off a new Canyon full suspension... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
REZB
,
Oakland, California
Read all 326 reviews
  
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
306
17
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
306
17
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road bike canyon bikes great road great ride mtb tour rent a bike single track excellent bikes route options quality bikes in great shape these guys self guided excellent service great guide in advance nora
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 326 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2018

My husband and I rented two touring bikes (lights, racks, etc.) from Terra Bikes for our 900 km self-supported tour around Catalonia. We reserved the bikes in advance using email, and were pleased how well this went. Once we arrived in Barcelona from the U.S. we found the staff at the shop friendly and helpful as we picked up our bikes. They spoke English, too, which allowed us to ask more detailed questions about the bikes, getting out of town, etc. So this was a nice bonus; we certainly don't expect English when we travel abroad. Our rental bikes were perfect for our journey. We so enjoyed our bike tour of Catalonia, and were extremely pleased with our experience with Terra Bikes.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Maggie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

We were 14 friends from Iceland, man and women. All experienced bike riders. We took a mountain bike tour with Terra Bikes to Parc Natural de la Serra de Collserlola. Everyone in the group was so happy with this tour, talking about it being the highlight of our 5 day visit to Barcelona. The two guides split the group, when up on the mountain, in two groups for more challenging ride and less challenging ride. So everyone got their fun and agreed on it had been challenging. Guides were friendly, helpful and taking good save care of the group. All bikes were working good and seem to be very well kept. I highly recommend Terra Bikes and their tour up to the Parc Natural de la Serra de Collserlola.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Egill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Very good bikes, excellent real stuff. Recommend highly. Friendly helpful staff, good English. Good instructions. GPS provided with trails. Prop. best in town. Greetings from Finland.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Ilmari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Great bike, great service and great guide. Had a 1 day MTB tour in the surroundings of Tibidabo and Collserola. A “different Barcelona”, a must. You’ll feel in the middle of the hills and not in a city.
TerraBikeTours is a very professional place.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 515nuriav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Lovely staff , good communication , competitive prices , great bikes , came with spare tube , tool kit. Had a lovely week riding around Catalunya , watch out for those climbs . Spain much more cycle friendly than UK , meaning more cycle paths , and better understanding by road users.Thank you Terra bikes

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews