We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food but it took sooooo long”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bar del Pla

Bar del Pla
Ranked #256 of 9,411 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $44
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: En el Bar del Pla oferim cuina de mercat, cuina de barra i cuina de taula, plats tradicionals catalans en forma de tapes, platillos o racions juntament amb una acurada seleccio de vins, caves i xampanysEstem oberts tot el dia de 12 a 24 h. Dilluns tancat
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food but it took sooooo long”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

in total we ordered 8 snacksin total with the 4 of us. we came in at 19.00 and we were told that the table was only availible for us until 19.45 Ok no problem so we checked with te waiter what we could order within this timespan. We made our order but to our surprise the first snack came at 19.30 The next snack at 19.45 Luckily we could keep our table cause the last snack was served at 21.45
Although the snack we all very very good, this realy took way to long

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emmie_Burki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    340
    85
    24
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, can be quite busy, so expect to wait a bit. Prices are mid-range, but still very affordable! Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank penotti77
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
barcelona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“5 star rating tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Delishhh! From the outside it looks like a hole in a wall sort of place, but inside the atmosphere is great.... and the food even better. The menu is also in english... which is always helpful. The waitress is nice enough to recommend things and everything we ordered was amazing! The fatty tuna grilled, the caneloni with duck and truffle, the Croquetas - crunchy outside but full of flavor and moist inside - Outstanding and highly recommendable!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kcpmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I could have the tuna tartare for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Daily”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I find Barcelona not an easy place to find something decent to eat. Bar del Pla is the exception.
My set menu, each time I go is the tuna tartare, marinated salmon, potatoes with a fried egg on top + corizo.
Love it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gnu00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So nice we visited twice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Probably the best tapas bar we experienced during our visit, we found the food very good and our new favorite wine. The service was very good and friendly. if you go you may want to arrive a little early as the locals fill it up for the evening. Enjoy

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jollymansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar del Pla also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bar del Pla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing