We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, easy to get from the airport and to visit anything in the ctiy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Ranked #213 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed with my two children in a triple room for 4 days. It must have been my second best breakfast buffet in all my stays in Europe, it was very good and we appreciated it. The room was pretty comfortable for 3 persons, large, quiet and clean. However, for a 4* our room looked a bit run down, a bit in need of a good coat of paint. The WiFi didn't work in the room, we needed to go an open space but not a big deal.

Room Tip: We had one facing the garden with a small balcony. Not a great view but probably pretty much quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenisYMQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were at this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is located in the midst of everything, as La Rambla is the most happening street in the city. The staff at the hotel is very courteous and polite. During our stay we were made to change our room as there was water leaking from the ceiling of the wash room (you can understand what a pain it is to pack all the stuff and relocate) coz of which I lost half day of my trip. During the day post 10 AM the renovation work would start and go on upto evening and the noise of drilling and hammering was enough to ruin our piece of mind. We had slept only at 1 after getting our washroom cleaned coz of the mess and we were woken up by the deafening noise of the drilling machine and to our surprise the leakage had reoccurred and finally we were asked to pack and relocate to another room (and it was such a pain as our sleep was interrupted). The breakfast at the hotel is not that great as the spread is not that impressive for vegetarians. The hotel is very noisy and the noise starts as early as 8:00 am. I won't stay at this place again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the La Rambla are noisy, choose the rooms on the other side of the road (but at times y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shabeer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The room has everything needed, was huge and clean. The location was in the heart of Barcelona close to Plaza Catalunia. All the staff was helpful and kind. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I recoomend the superior category. it's worthy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Booked in for two nights, huge room with separate sitting room, clean, rate included sumptious buffet breakfast. Given early room access, arriving at 9.30am after a long international flight, really happy to be able to have a shower before sighseeing! Staff spoke good English, very helpful. Central location on La Rambla, could walk to most sites, handy to metro, airport bus, shops, so much to see that you could easily spend a week here. Room quiet despite busy La Rambla. Lots of toiletries supplied. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narla20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We arrived at the hotel direct from our cruise ship early sunday morning, of course the room was not ready, nether the less a very warm welcome and our bags were swiftly taken to storage then delivered to our room when ready. Reception Staff very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
The Hotel is very stylish, fresh and clean. Located 3/4 up la ramblas 2 minutes walk from main square and the excellent red & blue touristic open top buses, Highly recommended 31 euros each for a two day pass includes green route past beeches and business district, hop on and off as many times as you like. We fell in love with Barcelona and look forward to returning very soon.
Without Hesitation we will be STAYING AGAIN AT THIS WONDERFULL HOTEL.
Paul & Jo Williams.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The Rivoli Ramblas couldn't be any closer to the action, being right on the Ramblas, Madrid's trendy shop and party street. This is it's main asset. We were warned by our coach trip director that it could be noisy, and the rooms would be small, due to the expensive real estate. Small was an understatement. The room felt like a cell. It was so tiny there was no place for a suitcase. My room wasn't noisy because it was on an air shaft, but there was no sense of the city and it was claustrophobic. There was no seating other than the bed and desk chair. The bathroom had no counter space. The elevator was so tiny it was a really tight squeeze for more than two people, and forget luggage. There was free wifi, but no computer to use (I am going to have to get a tablet computer, because "business centre" computers are quickly becoming extinct.) The hotel is done in ultramodern boutique style, but the space could have been designed more effecively. The sink is elegant, but could have been much wider to create some counter space. If the useless door to the useless Romeo and Juliet "balcony" on the air shaft was a normal window, there might have been space for a suitcase stand. You had to pay extra for the safe. There was no pen in the room, but they did provide a wash cloth, something missing in many European hotels. The food in the restaurant was good. The public areas were very elegant, and there was a nice view from the rooftop.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heikermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Came back From Barcelona last Friday, after spending five days there.Were there for holidays.Stayed at Rivili Ramblas Hotel, very happy with choice of hotel. The hotel was very clean,very good location, close to metro, bus ,and shops. The room was very comfortable,and clean. Personel helpful when called upon. Personel speaks English, no problem in communacating. The only negative is the breakfast, not suitable for a four star hotel. Paid 32 euro for two persons for having breakfast for one day. Will definetely stay there again. but will not pay extra for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyriacos_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#113 of 515 in Barcelona
1,763 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#140 of 515 in Barcelona
1,096 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#107 of 515 in Barcelona
2,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#27 of 515 in Barcelona
893 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#237 of 515 in Barcelona
1,615 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#334 of 515 in Barcelona
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla

Address: La Rambla, 128 | ( El Raval ), 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#155 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#206 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $104 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rivoli Ramblas
Rivoli Ramblas Barcelona
Rivoli Hotel Barcelona
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing