We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Ranked #202 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights with som friends. Great location on La Rambla. The rooms were nice and clean. There was some noice from La Rambla at night in the rooms facing La Rambla. But I guess we should expect that. Maybe wise to ask for a room facing the backyard? Great breakfast. 10 hot dishes, fresh fruits and a variety of other things. Air condition worked as it should. The lobby bar was often not serviced. Unfortunately there is a lot of prostitutes on La Rambla during the night. Anoying when you go back to your hotel at night, as they follow you up the street. But that is not the hotels fault. All in all, we found the hotel very nice and located right where it happens in Barcelona.

Room Tip: I would choose a room facing the nice backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Threko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    464
    194
    89
    43
See reviews for
231
484
61
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel is right on the Ramblas so ideal for a weekend in Barcelona. Access to the airport, shopping and anything else you might mention is very easy. We got a special off season deal and for what we paid had a very spacious, well decorated room. It may be a little out of my budget at other times. I was a little worried about sleeping as we were at the front of the hotel with cars, peoples, lorries etc going past day and night, however they seemed to have some special curtains that shut out the noise. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and had lots of suggestions for places to eat. I also liked very much the breakfast options as you could chose between the full breakfast or a continental which consisted of a sandwich and a croissant and was perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pollypolooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Great location and near to almost everything. We got excellent advice on restaurants and bars etc from the friendly and knowlegable front desk staff. We had a corner room on the second floor. Very nice. Good bathroom even if water from the shower flowed around the splash screen and flooded the floor. Stuck a towel on the edge, problem solved.
Breakfast was good but the prepared food (eggs, meats etc) was warm at best. Great crispy bread rolls and good coffee.
Although they advertise a fitness room and sauna in their printed brochure in the room, the staff told me that the fitness room has been closed for 2 years. The website still refers to the sauna but that was not available during our stay.
I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger. Rooms overlooking Ramblas might be noisy. Ours overlooked the terrace and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel is ideal for being at the centre of the Ramblas.
It is walking distance to lots of attractions and in the evening it is easy to find restaurants and bars without going too far from the beaten track.
I stayed for 2 nights and the room was clean and tidy.
The only problem was the air con, it was too hot even blowing warm when i set it to 5degrees, and then when i opened the window it wouldn't close, but one call to reception and within 5 minutes it was closed.

Room Tip: If you don't mind not having a view its quieter at the back, ask for a balcony, there are 3 room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenBlyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Fantastic location just south of Placa Catalunya on the Ramblas. Easy walk just about anywhere. Airport bus takes you right to the placa for only 5.3 euro. Hotel was clean and orderly and staff helpful. Its a short walk to a number of Gaudi works including the Sagrda Familia. Off season rates a great value

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bizandtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Rivoli is well positioned close to the top of Las Ramblas, most of the staff are friendly and the hotel is clean and well laid out. As a regular vistor I do ten to get my room upgraded but I were to be honest I usually end up at the front of the hotel overlooking Las Ramblas. During the weekdays this isn't a problem, however over the weekend its like being at a football stadium until 4 am. My best advice is make sure that you get a room at the rear of the hotel unless of course you are a party goer and plan to stay out well into the early hours..........

Overall the hotel is comfortable and the staff are very helpful, the rooms are "boutique" style and there are very few internal period features left in the hotel. The food is appropriate for the star rating. I think you pay more for the position of the hotel than it's elegance.......

Room Tip: Get a room at the rear of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evildiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The hotel needs an entire make over , we booked a superior room which was on the first floor the entire place was smelling of food , the furniture and the balcony door was falling apart and everything is hollow. The basics of having an electric kettle in the room is not there and the hotel claims to be a 4 star hotel and the money you pay is like totally getting ripped off. If you want to save your self from the misery please do not stay in this hotel . The attitude of the front desk staff is disgusting.The only advantage is the location but its still not worth it there are way better hotels within a few meters. Overall a pathetic experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mayankak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#120 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#139 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#34 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#142 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#24 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,365 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#127 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla

Property: Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Address: La Rambla, 128 | ( El Raval ), 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#134 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#155 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#206 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rivoli Ramblas
Rivoli Ramblas Barcelona
Rivoli Hotel Barcelona
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing