We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable concert!”

Palau de la Musica Orfeo Catala
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.61*
and up
Skip the Line: Barcelona Palau de la Música Catalana Tour
Ranked #4 of 697 things to do in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The Palau, an icon of modernist architecture in downtown Barcelona The Palau de la Música Catalana is one of the most representative monuments of the city and It is one of the most recommended tourist attractions of Barcelona. Built between 1905 and 1908 by the great architect Lluis Domènech i Montaner, the Palau de la Música Catalana is an architectural jewel of Catalonia and essential part of any visit to the city, as any of the most fascinating Gaudi buildings. This historical building, declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1997, offers an experience so magical that visitors fall in love with it. From the hand of experienced guides, the wonders of this architectural pearl discovered and visitors into a fantasy world full of details and references to the characteristic nature of modernist architecture. An essential visit in the list of top 10 things to see in Barcelona.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Unforgettable concert!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We heard Beethoven's Ninth here in this historical, most gorgeous concert hall. Just a short walk from our hotel and amazing architecture/acoustics. Brought tears to our eyes! An experience to remember!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank VICKY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10,274
    2,589
    409
    77
    49
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Stunning interior”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We took the 1 hr tour in English and used the waiting time to grab a snack in the cafeteria. If you can, book a concert online in advance and save on the cost of the tour. But go anyway - you'll take loads of photos of the gorgeous interior.

Helpful?
1 Thank MaroonTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gran Gala Flamenco”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We attended this fabulous theatre to see vibrant flamenco dancing and accompanying music - a real treat. Thoroughly recommended if A real must if you like this ort of thing - we enjoyed it immensely.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wild. You have to see it to believe it!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The only thing about this auditorium that was like others was the seating. Otherwise the decoration in Catalan Modern (1890) was more than unusual with figures popping from the walls and glass and porcelain as the principle features of this colorful and unusual setting.

Acoustics were good though not great but we were there for a band concert which was louder than most but performed with a verve and elan not often seen on music stage.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcbenz34
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cool building...do it first in BCN”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Great building and so happy that we saw it, but the 50 minute tour was a bit of overkill and the tour guide was clearly running out of things to say. I mean how pictures can you take? Would have preferred to see a concert here, but tickets were quite expensive and the schedule didn't work. The organist was practicing, so that was cool. We saw this after Sagrada Familia, and you cannot compare. See this first in Barça and you'll love it. Glad we saw it though.

Helpful?
Thank kcbenz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palau de la Musica Orfeo Catala also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Palau de la Musica Orfeo Catala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing