We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Barcelona Skipper(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
K+K Hotel Picasso(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Lyon Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,942)
Filter reviews
4,942 results
Traveler rating
3,251
1,069
377
144
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,251
1,069
377
144
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelritz carltonbeautiful hotelluxury hotelconcierge desksea viewper daycorner roomhigh floortapassagrada familialas ramblasenotecaeurosinternconferenceport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,391 - 3,396 of 4,942 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Stayed at the Hotel Arts for 1 week for a business training and meeting. We planned an event with guests from all over EU, Eastern Europe, and the US. We received great reviews regarding the choice in venue. The hotel was fantastic and the service was superb!!...far better service than other Ritz properties I've visited. I stayed in a suite, which was very roomy (1.5 baths), had a great layout and fantastic contemporary features such as power window shades. My absolute favorite part of the hotel was the beautiful floral arrangements that are placed all throughout the lobby area. These arangements were stunning, smelled wonderful, and were frequently replaced every few days. A colleague recommended that we try eating at Arola, one of the restaurants at the hotel. It was a good choice - very chic, trendy and had delicious food. The only con about the Arts is the location. Although it is close to a few restaurants and the tour bus line, it's a bit separated from the main part of BCN. However, I'd stay here again...for personal or business trips. I know several colleagues who have returned to this hotel and enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Having been here for a work meeting a couple of month's ago I decided to come back with my partner for a romantic sightseeing weekend. I absolutely love this hotel with its unpretentious contempory style and friendly service. You get very little complementary and have to pay handsomely for pretty much everything, but as long as you know that you can accept it or make other arrangements. I will definitely come back here as it provided a great venue for a fantastic weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abroct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Do not go here - located directly next to a casino, port Olympic, prostitutes, all-night discos - it is dangerous and noisy. We were robbed - police never responded. Hotel was unresponsive and did not warn us not to go 100 feet across the street to Port Olympic. They accept the hoodlums as a necessary evil and a minor nuisance, repeatedly telling us "they are not dangerous"!. They did not assist us in any way, and locked us out of hotel room when our credit card would not work (we had cancelled it when it was stolen). They made no effort to communicate with us prior to taking this hostile action. It was our 10th wedding anniversary and it was memorable for all of the wrong reasons. And --- our massages were truly the worst we ever had.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
9  Thank ckgBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

I recently stayed for a long weekend at Hotel Arts. The hotel was nice, but for the prices they charge, I honestly was expecting a little more.
But that being said, the beds were extremely comfortable. The outdoor pool and atmosphere is great. However, I was really disappointed in the poolside service. The service was slow, indifferent, and inaccurate. And not to mention extremely expensive. Our sangria was very mediocre which would be disappointing at any highly rated location, not to mention in Barcelona.
And another note on service, the rooms apparently do not come stocked with an iron. At least that's what the front desk told us when we said we only had an ironing board in our room. We requested one and it took over 30 minutes for someone to bring it up to us. Good thing we weren't in a rush.
As to hotel location, if you plan on spending the majority of the time relaxing in the hotel, then it's great. However, if you plan on going out a lot to see the town and go to authentic bars and restaurants, then it's a bit out of the way. Be prepared to spend some good money on cabs.
English is very widely spoken by all of the staff which is helpful for an english-speaking visitor.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Arts for a weekend in October..The hotel is a very nice city hotel with a resorty feel to it and a very good location. The rooms are extremely modern and luxurious. Our room was on the club floor, which had nice food presentations throughout the day and exceptional service. Unfortunately the service throughout the rest of the hotel was poor. I think there are not enough staff members to accomodate the size of the hotel and its number of guests.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews