We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Arts in Barcelona is super-high premium”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Ranked #51 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel Arts in Barcelona is super-high premium”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Hotel Arts is located right on the water. It is a very high-end luxury hotel in a high-rise building overlooking the beach. The staff and all the amenities are a superior quality. The staff could not have been more helpful and the rooms were fantastic. This is not a quaint, boutique hotel but rather a sleek, luxury hotel for the upscale crowd. It is expensive, but i did not think it was over priced--however, Europe is not cheap so if you're trying to do Spain on a budget, this probably is not for you. If money is not a real hurdle, then you will not be disappointed. I can't speak to the location because i was there for work, but you should analyze the location versus which sites you want to see.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdawgwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,877
    964
    323
    123
    80
See reviews for
952
1,497
126
1,083
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel has it all. It is fabulously located on the beachfront with all the boardwalk activities, nearby reastaurants and fun. We stayed with the club level which is always special. The room is spacious, scrupulously clean and stylish. Views were terrific and best of all, the ritz carlton staff are beyond anybody else :) A great experience.

Room Tip: If you can go the extra, always choose to stay in club level. These are on the top floors and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is an excellent hotel with great service, I would warn anyone on using the hotel telephones for international phone calls, works out at 16 euros a minute which is very expensive, mentioning this to the reception brought a standard response of that's the cost, would have been nice to have these costs in the room on paper

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandvaux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great hotel, great staff, love the b&o system in the rooms. Breakfast is very good. Good location near the beach, great views from the rooms, did I mention super nice staff? No free wifi in the room. Yes you read correctly, you have to pay 25 euros per day for wifi! Seriously disappointing that in this day and age a 5 star luxury hotel still charges for wifi. Gives a very cheap impression of the hotel in my opinion. Practically a deal breaker for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArts, Manager at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Rhamy,

Thank you very much for your comments. I sincerely regret to read your disappointment about some aspect of your stay with us.

If you would like to discuss your experience with me, I invite you to leave your contact details via email at hotel.arts[at]ritzcarlton.com or calling +34 93 221 1000 and I will be delighted to personally return your call or message as soon as possible.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Location: right on the seaside. Very close to the beach. Easy short ride to city center. Good alternative for the hassle and bustle La Ramblas.
Reception: lobby too small for a hotel of such size. It is always crowded, especially if you have group customers checking in/out at the same time. Although the reception staff are making all efforts to alleviate the situation.
Restaurant: Enoteca has two Michelin stars, and IMO has the potential for a third star. The best meal I had in my Spain trip. A must try.
Room: Room size is OK. Equipped with B&O entertainment systems is a WOW. However room maintenance is an issue. Dust found in room corner, cabinet door knob broken, and no complimentary water when we arrive in the room (though provided during night turnover).
Bath room: spacious with separated shower. Standard RC toiletries by Asprey are always good.
Room service: request for extra Nesspresso capsules. Delivered in 5 minutes. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eternalblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is, no question, a nice hotel. However, it's priced like a great hotel and it's not a great hotel.
Management at the Hotel Arts has chosen to nickel-and-dime their customers, in spite of their platinum pricing. The in-room coffee service is only stocked for two small cups of coffee each day, even though the tray is set up for four cups. No iron is provided in the room and irons seem not to ever be available from housekeeping, I assume so that they can charge guests for laundry services. Bathroom amenities like shampoos and conditioners are minimally stocked and we had to ask housekeeping three times to provide us with a few extras - then they provided one extra.
Parts of the hotel are disappointingly run down. Don't go in the stairwells! Some of them have doors that lock automatically behind you and one of them was flooded at the ground floor. They are dirty and don't look like they are maintained at all. Some of the furniture was scuffed. The gym was minimally equipped and hard to get to.
The bell staff and valets were unusually attentive and deserve credit for their service. However, the desk staff just seemed detached most of the time and the attendants standing outside the lobby elevator doors are just unnecessary. They should take those salaries and provide coffee and ironing boards instead.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LonnieBox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArts, Manager at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear LonnieBox3,

Thank you for sharing your comments after your stay with us.

Although we failed in leaving you a pleasant memory of your visit, I would be truly grateful if you accepted to discuss your experience further with me, as we are investigating to make immediate adjustments with the teams involved.

You may contact me and leave your contact details via email at hotel.arts[at]ritzcarlton.com or calling +34 93 221 1000 and I will personally return your call or message as soon as possible.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

After researching hotels in Barcelona on TripAdvisor we booked Hotel Arts and WOW. It is a modern, hip, cool vibe hotel with style in every detail. Since we were only here for a couple of nights we booked the club level; service that you will rarely find. In the club, the staff will tend to your every need from food to drink to restaurants and things to do. The staff at every interaction was professional, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful; every single one from the front door to back of the house.

The rooms are modern, well appointed and maintained with excellent views of the city and beaches. The pool area is a perfect balance whether you want to relax, snooze in the hammocks or swim/drink/play.

The general grounds around the hotel are well designed and maintained from gardens with lounges to water features, walkways, sitting areas inside and outside. It is located nearly on the beach and close to major sights, the metro....very easy to get around and enjoy the city.

Room Tip: If you are staying here, spend the extra money and book the club level; it is completely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#94 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,032 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#120 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Barcelona

Property: Hotel Arts Barcelona
Address: Marina 19 - 21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arts Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pristine Hotel Arts Barcelona guides guests through relaxation through a myriad of luxurious accommodations. Surrounded by the picturesque backdrop of Barcelona, the landscape will leave you in awe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Arts Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arts Hotel Barcelona
Arts Barcelona Hotel
Best Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing