We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Ranked #51 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
birmingham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Me and my husband stayed at the Hotel Arts in August on 2013. We visited Barcelona for a week to celebrate our one year anniversary and the Hotel Arts definitely made are anniversary vacation special. The staff always greeted us with a smile and were more than helpful concerning directions and recommendations for places to visit dine, etc. Upon arrival, we were greeted with cold glasses of water while we were being checked in. We actually had a problem with our credit card company upon arrival, and management allowed us to still check into our room and call our credit card company from our room phone to clear up the issue and pay the front desk once it was fixed. Talk about great customer service! The hotel is very close to the beach, about a two minute walk. The rooms are very lovely and spacious. The bathroom shower was simply heaven on earth! The multiple shower sprays in every direction was so relaxing and made the shower seem like an experience worth paying for in itself. Our room had a great view of both the city and the beach. There is a nice casino right next to the hotel than you can access through a short walkway from the hotel. This is great if you enjoy gambling. To top it off, one night while dining at one of the hotel restaurants, we mentioned to the waiter that we were celebrating our anniversary and when we got back to our room, we were greeted with a nice bottle of champagne. This hotel is worth every penny of its cost!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candice w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,881
    965
    324
    123
    80
See reviews for
954
1,499
126
1,084
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (931)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night before our cruise. Rooms were big, clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Service was good. Just what I expected and wanted in a hotel. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAAWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel lives up to the Ritz Carlton relationship. Beautifully located in the Marina Olympic area. The staff is very attentive and go out of their way to help you in any way. Best window blind system I've ever seen in a hotel room. Can't say enough about staff & property. Not far at all from the downtown activity.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We didn't have a reservation and we could stay anyway. It was a double room but the beds were ok to sleep together. Everything very organized and friendly staff. For a 5* hotel, we should have internet in the room as well. Paying 25€/day it's too much!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is is perfect hotel, with the perfect location. We loved it. We stayed here for 4 days and loved every minute. It is right on the beach. It is close to most of the major things in Barcelona. My family enjoyed lounging at the pool.

Room Tip: Corners have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooks138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked a pre-cruise overnight stay in club rooms. The rooms, club lounge and service were all outstanding - the best we've ever experienced. A special thanks to Giselle Makarachvili for looking after us so well. Our children had a fantastic time, and didn't want to leave! Hope to be able to come back again for a longer stay next time!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucybell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We spent three days in this wonderful hotel where we used to stay frequently few years ago.
Our experience in Arts demonstrate that with the best possible intention and a wonderful hotel a poor service and unappropriate processes can spoil nearly everything and leave us with the feeling of a total wreckage.
When checking in at 7PM the first day (it took us 45 minutes), the desk informed us that we had been up graded in the "royal suite". We understood the day after that our suite was in fact not ready. Even if the 400 square meter royal suite in itself is a luxury (but very unpersonnal) penthouse it is not really what you expect when you have booked a romantic package (which we had done...).
The day after our so called private concierge welcomed us 3 time in one hour with the same perfectly learnt and totally unpersonnal "how are you today, how was your sleep" Good student but totally unable to give us information on opened museum or to book a restaurant in the category we asked. Best advice use internet, what he did...
We left the hotel for shopping knowing that we would be moved to our new room. What we did not know was that the process requires all your stuff to be packed by you. We therefore were asked (not kindly) to travel back to the hotel to pack ourself . Royal suite but lousy service.
Reservation to Botafumeiro (good fish restaurant) was confirmed by the hotel but unknow in the restaurant. Reservation to Rias de Galicia (another good restaurant) was well made but indications to travel totally wrong.
Check out was also a great time. First advice check carrefully (our package included valet and internet which were in fact charged), Second advice don't check out... you will avoid 20 minutes and in any case be charged directly. At 2 PM we gave the key back and informed that we would have our lunch in the hotel. At 4 PM we went checking out and discovered that everything had been done witout our consent!!!
Definitely at this expected level, the hotel should pay more attention to hosts and deliver an appropriate and tailored made service instead of stupidly applying processes without any warmth and pleasure.
Veronique and Thierry.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank THIERRY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArts, Manager at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Thierry C,

I was really affected to read that we failed to offer you the finest experience during your last stay with us. Please allow me to send you my most sincere apologies.

I am also thankful that you took the time to express your dissatisfaction with the travel community, as this will help me investigate each point mentioned.

At Hotel Arts Barcelona, we strive to provide the finest service and offer every guest a seamless experience. When it is reported that we fail to do so, you may trust that we engage all our resources to correct the mistakes immediately and prevent them from happening again.

Despite your most recent experience, I would really like to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and recover your trust. Please contact me directly if you would like to visit Barcelona again, it will be my pleasure to take care of you personally and ensure you receive the expected service.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#93 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,052 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#119 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,280 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Barcelona

Property: Hotel Arts Barcelona
Address: Marina 19 - 21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arts Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pristine Hotel Arts Barcelona guides guests through relaxation through a myriad of luxurious accommodations. Surrounded by the picturesque backdrop of Barcelona, the landscape will leave you in awe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Arts Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arts Hotel Barcelona
Arts Barcelona Hotel
Best Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing