We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Ranked #50 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Waterford Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Hotel Arts is Amazing. Loved every minute of staying here. Great Location. Awesome rooms & The Views are amazing looking out your bedroom window. We will be back & highly recommend it. Fabulous food too so make sure to eat in the Hotels Restaurant. Love it here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeWaterfordIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,765
    935
    313
    123
    76
See reviews for
904
1,451
118
1,049
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (916)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Arrived on Good Friday to a very warm welcome at the hotel. Assisted from the main door to the reception for checking in and was offered a drink while we waited. We was given the choice of 2 rooms but neither were ready. We choose a high floor room that was fantastic with a fabulous view of the city. Staff were very helpful and you were given all of the time you needed from them.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last year for a 4 day conference and must say the hotel did very well, meeting rooms were very well laid out and worked well .
I stayed in a deluxe corner room and the views were very good the room I stayed in had a big wow factor and I will not forgot it
Prices are not cheap but worth the money for a treat
Outstanding customer service so 9.9 out of 10
Must be one of the best hotels in Barcelona

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Haved stayed several times at the arts hotel, both for business and pleasure. Never been disappointed, rooms with a view, love the pool area, excellent service.
First time at the club level, loved the personalised attention and ease to get things done (reservations, check in, out, etc). Great food at the club, but couldn't eat it got a whole week, no hot plates...

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Koen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I was excited to stay at the Hotel Arts based on the reviews, but they exceed my expectations. The room was a nice size and well decorated. The service was what it's parent company advertises, so I felt like I was getting a full luxurious experience.

I highly suggest upgrading to the club level it is worth every nickel. Everyone in the club suite, were attentive and provided a level of service worth the additional dollars. They added to the success of the trip with my 12 friends. Also, being on the club level gives you access to an electric car you can borrow to get around the city. If it wasn't so many of us, I would have definitely used the vehicles.

The location is fantastic, ask for a room with a view of the beach. It was a wonderful way to wake up everyday. Everywhere we needed to go was just a 5 minute cab ride. The added plus is the casino next door and shopping in and around the hotel.

Room Tip: Facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyaLetrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff, perfect location, amazing room with a comfortable bed and the best view! Minibar is very very expensive and you have to pay for wifi... We had a nice diner at Enoteca (**), the winelist was a bit expensive.
We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoF55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed in Hotel Arts for 3 nights and it was simply amazing.
The location, facilities and especially the people are outstanding.
Everybody was extremely helpful and attentive all the time,
especially Jasmine working in the Club Level.
The prices for the drinks at the pool are elevated, but this does not harm the impression that we have of this hotel.
We will stay there anytime when coming to Barcelona!

Room Tip: A tip: book a club room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinaVanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#91 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,912 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#122 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#6 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Barcelona

Property: Hotel Arts Barcelona
Address: Marina 19 - 21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arts Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pristine Hotel Arts Barcelona guides guests through relaxation through a myriad of luxurious accommodations. Surrounded by the picturesque backdrop of Barcelona, the landscape will leave you in awe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Arts Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arts Hotel Barcelona
Arts Barcelona Hotel
Best Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing