We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy with kids!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Ranked #49 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
istanbul
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Happy with kids!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had pleasurable 4 days in this beach front hotel.

Arrival:

Check-in was very smooth and quick. The room was ready and par to our expectations. The airport is not far from the city which is a positive, but if you hate traffic you should check local jam times. The welcoming desk was very war and assisting.

The Hotel & Location:
The hotel is closer to the more gentrified beach area of the city and rather calm compared to the old city. If you are into beach walks, beach sports this is the place to stay. But Barcelona is very compact (compared to Istanbul, where I live) and a ride is generally nice and not so expensive. We figured that with two kids taking a taxi is not so much more expensive than buying tickets for the tourist buses. The tourist buses, with its many stops and covering routes can turn to long waits till you get a spot for you and your stroller.
The hotel is very clean and the room spacious and luminous. We had great sleeps. The nearby beach can be a scene for local amusement and entertainment events.
With a short walk you are in the Parc de Ciutadella, which is amazing for nature breaks and a Zoo which turns into a fun time for children.
The location is not directly in the centre, but it did not bother us. Because we tended to spend more in the city centre, was a good break from all the hassle.

The Food:
The breakfasts were wonderful and very refreshing. They were very helpful with the needs for children. The option to eat in the garden or indoors is also a plus.
The garden is nicely designed with a relaxing warm water pool and a larger pool. We had fun having breakfasts outside with the children getting their steam of in the garden.
We did not make use of the other restaurants as these were not a good option for kids.
However, we ordered some food from the "Bites" restaurant which was quite good.

The staff:
I have to thank the whole staff as they were always helpful and patient. The concierge was very informative. It is best to make a little bit of homework to narrow down options.

I should think we would return to Hotel Arts again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MericB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,771
    936
    314
    123
    76
See reviews for
906
1,454
118
1,052
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (916)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We loved this hotel. From the moment you arrive, people are there to greet you every step of the way. The views were remarkable. The staff genuinely warm, professional, and helpful. The pool is lovely. The service is impeccable. We've stayed at a lot of lovely hotels - this is one of the best ever. Don't hesitate.

Room Tip: Do the walking tour of Barcelona - we thought it would be too long (4 hours), but the time flew by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank am r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at The Arts Hotel in Barcelona and we simply can't recommend it highly enough! We were upgraded on check in to a corner room with some unbeatable city and sea views. It was spotlessly clean, spacious, modern, well equipped and very comfortable! The breakfasts were legendary with so much on offer and nothing being too much trouble! (thank you for hubby's yummy pancakes on fathers day!!) The staff were thoroughly helpful, professional and kind and we would go back in a heart beat. The lovely Tanja and her team on reception were exceptional! Our little son ( toy story fan) turned 3 shortly before the trip. He had had a cold during our stay so was treated by the staff to a fantastic Toy Story birthday party and a chocolate treasure hunt! It totally made his day! The hotel accessibility to town and beach makes it perfect for families. Food in the hotel can be expensive but is very good quality (I had to ask for their chicken goujons recipe!) There are also some excellent restaurants along the beach nearby! Thank you Tanja, Oriol, Carol, Gabor, Alicia, Laura, Sana, Farah, Zoe, Carlos and the concierge team... In no time at all you all made us feel like we were among family x

Room Tip: Corner rooms with city and beach views are amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAndMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArts, Manager at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear ChrisandMona,

It is a delight to receive such a great feedback, thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am so pleased to hear that our Ladies and Gentlemen made your experience memorable. I will personally ensure that your kind words are transmitted to all of them.

We look very much forward to your next visit and hope to make each experience a better one!
It will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Our stay at Hotel Arts was unforgettable, amazing, overwhelming.
We received an incredible upgrade for our celebrations which was magnificent. Hotel Arts made it an amazing experience we will never forget. It will always have a special place in our hearts. The service level is amazing and of high quality. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are beautiful , very elegant, the furniture is very sophisticated. The view is beautiful. The location is perfect for both sightseeing and relaxing. We would absolutely recommend Hotel Arts to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GfromUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almancil, Portugal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Absoluta One of the top hotels in Barcelona !
Super service excellent food
Super city views
Very clean
Drinks in rom very expensive
No pay tv - could not watch Atletico Madrid - Barcelona. …,,.,in Barcelona !! Quarter final CL !

Room Tip: Appartment no 34 teo leves
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddy1960_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I just returned from a wonderful stay at Hotel Arts with 12 of my girlfriends. We were celebrating a birthday and the level of service was unparalled. The rooms are swank, glamous bar and great location. The hotel is on the water and 5 minutes from the trendy El Born neighborhood. The Hotel also offers the Frank Gehry exclusivity and has a wonderful pool area (I only wish it was warmer so we could have taken advantage. If you stay here you MUST upgrade to the club level-best service ANYWHERE with a wonderful team and fantastic offerings of wine, champagne and cava. When I return to Barcelona this is where I will stay- Best hotel in the city!

Room Tip: MUST stay on the Club Level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divatrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here for a conference. Hotel has nice facilities. Rooms are clean and stylish, fitted with a really nice Bang & Olufsen sound system. Breakfast is a treat. Metro station is nearby with good connections to all Barcelona attractions. Highly recommended, even though a bit pricey.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zsessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#88 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,917 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#121 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#6 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Barcelona

Property: Hotel Arts Barcelona
Address: Marina 19 - 21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#43 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arts Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pristine Hotel Arts Barcelona guides guests through relaxation through a myriad of luxurious accommodations. Surrounded by the picturesque backdrop of Barcelona, the landscape will leave you in awe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Marriott, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Hotel Arts Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arts Hotel Barcelona
Arts Barcelona Hotel
Best Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing