We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Hotel with Amazing Staff Especially at the Club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Ranked #71 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We spent a week in Spain and for the last 3 days we wanted to really enjoy ourselves and decided to get a club room at the superb Hotel Arts. We were greeted ever so warmfully both on arrival at the hotel and even warmer at the Club. We got us our favourite Club concierge Alicia to fufill our every need. Also to help us there were Alina and Jasmin.

The servings at the Club are just so good you could stay there and eat for the whole stay. But if you are like us and want to go and hve dinner somewhere else the consierge staff is happy to help you with your plans and make the reservations for you.

Also as a club level guest you can rent a electric car for no additional costs and it was the most fun way to spend a day just driving around the city and the car also is the cutest thing ever :)

On our last evening there we wanted to experience the Six Senses Spa which was a great and totally relaxing experience. Really worth the cost.

At end we'd like to thank Alicia, Alina and Jasmin! These wonderful ladies made our stay better than we could have ever hoped for!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank EetuXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,191 - 2,197 of 4,897 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

Loved our stay at this hotel! We received top notch service and it was very modern and clean. The location was fantastic as it is located next to the Mediterranean so the beach is just outside the hotel. Along with numerous restaurants, shopping, and a casino! Convenience to the max!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasStateWildcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. Hotel staff was excellent; couteous and friendly. Very nice hotel with spacious rooms and located near the beach with some good restraunts and night life.
Its about 10-15mins drive to main shopping area. Recommend for liesure and business.
View from 41st floor are worth seeing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed at the Arts Hotel, Barcelona for a wedding in December 2013. The hotel is very well located on the waterfront, steps from some of the most happening night clubs and beaches in Barcelona. The hotel has a very modern facade and plush interiors and the typical Ritz Carlton service. The rooms are large with several modern amenities and gadgets not usually found in other 5 star hotels. The view from our room overlooking the Mediterranean was excellent. The hotel features several nice restaurants, including a Michelin star restaurant.

Overall the best hotel I have seen in Spain.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VickramBindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

To me, Hotel Arts is the Mount Everest of hotels - towering high above the competition...nothing gets close to it...3d stay and 360° flawless service again. Customer centricity to the max....Simply amazing...Fan Forever!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fonny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArts, Manager at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear fonny s,

Thank you for sharing your review. It is a real pleasure to read such delightful comments and hear that we met your expectations for the third time, especially as we are celebrating our 20th anniversary this year.

We strive to be your “home away from home” when traveling and hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here for three nights for a major company conference. Check in was smooth and I as soon in my room. I had a huge bed with probably the most comfortable pillows ever and lovely white cotton bed linen. So, big tick for a good night's sleep. The room was on the 8th floor with a marina view. Lots of gadgets - bang and olufson sound system and controls for the lights, blinds etc all on a pull out console next to the bed. However, tv had only news channels in English which was disappointing. Bathroom was a huge hit. Very large with tub, separate loo, with bathroom scales, separate shower with tiled seat and horizontal and vertical jets. Two basins, good lighting, great magnifying mirror and Asprey toiletries. Bliss. The hotel us like a rabbit warren if you're using the conference facilities - the layout means lots of different corridors and elevators. Good exercise! Should have had an ironing board and iron in the room. Pain to have to call for one. Pretty small room safe, too. Biggest bugbear was internet charge. €25 for 24 hours, up to six devices. And you couldn't use the code in the conference area, where you'd have to pay again if you want to be connected away from your room. Limited space for free wifi in the lobby. Who wants to surf the web in the lobby?

Staff were all very professional, smiley and polite.

All in all, a lovely hotel, well situated for the beach, but better entertainment channels needed and I really resent the steep wifi charges.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. Sunrises were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WendyAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Nothing iconic about the exterior, in fact you will almost miss it walking past it, but this is a beautifully appointed, modern hotel on the inside. The main restaurant is very nice, great breakfast buffet. Rooms are very comfortable, and spacious. Good wifi signal in the room and restaurants. Very nice view of both the ocean and city. Brilliant sunrise views from some rooms and restaurant patio. Location is great, with lots of restaurants and nightlife around the hotel. Best of all, the staff is very friendly and helpful, I asked for a room with a view and they very willingly obliged.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff, they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schikarmane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#123 of 519 in Barcelona
6,598 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#122 of 519 in Barcelona
2,496 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 519 in Barcelona
1,440 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#200 of 519 in Barcelona
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Barcelona

Address: Marina 19-21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#59 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $320 - $880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arts Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pristine Hotel Arts Barcelona guides guests through relaxation through a myriad of luxurious accommodations. Surrounded by the picturesque backdrop of Barcelona, the landscape at and near our hotel in Barcelona, Spain will leave you in awe. Visit us and explore our unique setting, inside of our hotel and all around as you discover the seafront and exquisite design and art nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arts Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arts Hotel Barcelona
Arts Barcelona Hotel
Best Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing