We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Ranked #50 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed here in March 2013, its ok, but not good enough, in my view to sustain the prices, charged. breakfast was very expensive, and we had better across the road at the Marin development.I think I would perhaps go for the W next time....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles_Scmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArts, Gerente at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Charles,

Thank you very much for having taken your time to send us your comments following your stay in March.

I am sorry that we were not able to make your experience entirely memorable.

In order to investigate in more detail on your visit to Hotel Arts, I would be pleased to have the chance to personally contact you. If you would be so kind to send me your contact details to hotel.arts[at]ritzcarlton.com or calling +34 93 221 1000, I will return your call or message immediately.

We all hope to have the chance to welcoming you back in order to offer you the memorable experience you deserve at Hotel Arts Barcelona.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,765
    935
    313
    123
    76
See reviews for
904
1,451
118
1,049
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (916)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel is situated by the sea and away from the main centre if the city. It is modern with very good facilities, the rooms are modern design, clean and have good views. Always easy to get a taxi. In the morning or the evening it is very convenient to take a walk on the seaboard promenade.

One of the best hotels I have stayed in in Barcelona, will definitely use again.

Room Tip: The south east room as have the best view. The sea and the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xing-jia-bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here just for one night on business. Great location - overlooking the marina with panoramic views. Service was very efficient and room standard was very high. One quibble was still having to pay for internet - €25 per day. For a hotel of this standard, it should really have been included.

Room Tip: Higher floor will provide a better view of the marina or city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2809GPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great location, nice view, modern equipment, great room!
Only the service is 3 star! especially at breakfast and room service.
We ordered room service, some Tapas. I have never eaten such a fast food quality tapas. Unbelievable!

We stayed here before getting on board a cruise ship, departing from Barcelona. The hotel staff taught us wrong peer. We took a taxi there, but our ship was not there. We will not come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermeslover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArts, Gerente at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Hermeslover2013,

Thank you very much for having taken your time to send us your comments following your stay in August.

I am sorry that you stay at Hotel Arts did not live up with your expectations, and I am particularly concerned about your comments regarding our in-room dining offer and the service provided to you upon departure.

If you would be so kind to tell me how I can best reach you in order to personally talk about your stay, it will be my pleasure to give you a personal call or e-mail. Please provide your contact details to hotel.arts[at]ritzcarlton.com or calling +34 93 221 1000 and I will contact you immediately. I hope to have the chance to welcoming you back in order to give you the entirely perfect experience you deserve.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband chose this hotel to celebrate my birthday. It was a fabulous hotel but what made is extra special, was their thoughtful service. We stayed in a Club Room which gave us access to the Club Lounge (CL). The evening before my birthday I happened to mentioned to Alicia, one of the staff in the CL that it was my birthday the next day. On the evening of my birthday we returned to our room to find red rose petals scattered on the bed and seconds later a bottle of champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries were delivered to us, not courtesy of my husband but the hotel! In the CL later I received more champagne and a birthday cake complete with candles! On our final day, from one of the staff from one of the hotel restaurants we had eaten at, I received a bottle of the wine we had ordered in their restaurant as another birthday gift - how amazing! Special thanks to Alicia and Katrine for making our stay so special. We shall visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonNicholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, but when will 5* hotels accept that €25 per day internet access is a rip-off? Unacceptable when you're paying top dollar for a hotel. Its ridiculous. Should be inclusive, like it is at most chains. Why does Marriott rip off its Ritz-Carlton guests, when its free at their cheaper Renaissance offering?

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SAexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArts, Gerente at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear SAexpat,

Thank you very much for having taken your time to send us your comments following your stay in November.

Your personal observations are important to us in order to improve our guest experience, and I am sorry to hear your impressions about the hotel and your stay.

If you would like to further comment your experience, I would also be pleased to have the chance to personally contact you. You may leave me your contact details to hotel.arts[at]ritzcarlton.com or calling +34 93 221 1000 and I will return your call or message personally.

Thank you in advance and I hope to have a second chance to make of your stay an entirely comfortable and memorable experience.
Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights while at a conference. Hotel was great, rooms really spacious and bathroom large. I was lucky enough to have sea view of the fish. Staff is incredibly helpful and if you like walks on the beach, this is a great location. The breakfast offers incredible range, including champagne or freshly made pancake. Now for the buts... The internet is not free, it costs 25Euros per day which given the room price per night felt poor. Hotel bar is also expensive compared to bars in the town and the surrounding bars felt a bit rough after dark. Overall great stay but you need to be aware of the extra costs.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea front (fish) view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshirepilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#91 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,912 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#122 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#6 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Barcelona

Property: Hotel Arts Barcelona
Address: Marina 19 - 21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arts Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pristine Hotel Arts Barcelona guides guests through relaxation through a myriad of luxurious accommodations. Surrounded by the picturesque backdrop of Barcelona, the landscape will leave you in awe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Arts Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arts Hotel Barcelona
Arts Barcelona Hotel
Best Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing