We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel in Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Ranked #50 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Amazing...the service, the child friendliness, the location, the room, the food.....

Not sure what else to say but you have to stay here at some point in your life. My boys still talk about it 5 months later and cannot wait to go back. They provided excellent service throughout and made us feel very special. Such a warm welcome in one of the world's best cities. We will be back without a doubt.

Room Tip: We booked the executive suites which as they have dual aspect, had a view of the Sagradia Familia an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lottiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,833
    956
    319
    123
    79
See reviews for
937
1,476
124
1,075
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (924)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times in total and have seen how a really first rate hotel has turned into a mass production line, full of cruise ship tourists. The rooms are really lovely, the views breathtaking and the pool area is great. But if you ask these kind of prices you should be willing to give service accordingly. All staff is really friendly, but nobody is older than 20 and they do not make the impression that they are at the professional level you might be able to expect. Luggage arrives more than 20 minutes late in the room (I could have brought it up myself and would have done so if this long wait would have been announced). They charge 25€ per night for Internet Services unless you go to the lobby. In the lobby the Internet is so slow that it is useless. You ask for aperol spritz at the pool and the girl does not know what it is. Then after insisting she flaty gives a "no". That is not 5 star quality by far. I love the place, but for this money I will never return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dewijdewereld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArts, Gerente at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Dewijdewereld,

Thank you very much for having taken your time to share your opinion with us here on Tripadvisor.

I regret that your visit to Hotel Arts Barcelona was not up to your expectations and I ask you to accept my most sincere apologies. I can understand your disappointment, as the service you received did not reflect the standards we strive to provide consistently to all our guests.

I would appreciate if I could follow up on your comments. If you would be so kind to provide your contact details to hotel.arts[at]ritzcarlton.com or calling +34 93 221 1000, I will be pleased to return your call or message personally.

Thank you in advance and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon in order to offer you the excellent stay you expected.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Beautiful, Elegant, Sexy, Sophisticated, Modern and Luxurious.... just a few words to describe this amazing hotel. Drinks and tapas at the pool bar were excellent with exceptional service. Went back the next day for early evening cocktails and the waiter remembered our names!!! Platinum Elite Marriott members have a private lounge to relax in which made our unplanned early arrival comfortable while we waited for our room to be ready. We will definitely stay there again next time we visit Barcelona.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful break staying in the Hotel Arts. From the second we arrived until we left, the staff were all so friendly and polite. The service was excellent. The buffet breakfast was very nice with a good variety daily. The hotel is very well located next to the beach and marina. Whilst the exterior design is not the most attractive looking hotel don't let this put you off.

Our room was lovely and the bed was so comfy and very large - pefect! Another major plus was the room was so quiet and we could not hear any outside noise.

The maid service as also excellent.

I have only good things to say about this hotel and would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frez170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Hotel Arts Barcelona is a Ritz Carlton property on the beach in Barcelona. The hotel staff goes out of their way to make your stay memorable. The line to check in was long when we arrived. Within 30 seconds a hotel executive emerged from the office area, and invited my wife an I to sit on the couch while she checked us in. I have never experienced better service.

The restaurants were all excellent! The breakfast that was included in our room rate was a exceptional! The prices are very high but the quality and service makes it worth it.

Although the hotel is located a short cab ride from the center of town, it is worth staying here! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Barcelona.

Room Tip: Request a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was my 5th or 6th time in Arts, but the 1st time for leisure. Though I had been really impressed before, now I had a chance to experience the full charm and perfection of this place. It's really inspiring how they manage to keep personal touch despite being a huge hotel. The staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful - they make you feel like a long-awaited special guest. The rooms are very spacious - with huge well-equipped bathrooms and fantastic views of the sea or the city. Floral decorations in the lobby and all public areas are exquisite and changing every couple of days. Add to this sumptuous breakfast, excellent choice of restaurants and bars and a stunning location at the Port Olympic, and you can not imagine a better place to stay in Barcelona. Will definitely stay there when next time in Barcelona.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxLondon1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Beautiful location with excellent sea and city view, very warm welcome and fast check in. Recommend the executive rooms / services on 33/34 floor. The restaurant is nice, but usually empty, not so comfort for diner. Maybe one of best hotels in Barcelona. In brief - it worth every cent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikolai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#91 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,986 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#120 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#11 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Barcelona

Property: Hotel Arts Barcelona
Address: Marina 19 - 21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arts Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pristine Hotel Arts Barcelona guides guests through relaxation through a myriad of luxurious accommodations. Surrounded by the picturesque backdrop of Barcelona, the landscape will leave you in awe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arts Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arts Hotel Barcelona
Arts Barcelona Hotel
Best Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing