We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Ranked #49 of 523 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We came to the hotel last week we loved every thing about the hotel but we was amaized  by Mr Carlos in the concierge he was very very nice and suggested alot of thing to do in barcalona and alot of good restaurant he was amazing I wish him all the best 
The Bin Swidan family

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Habasat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,447
    863
    291
    118
    73
See reviews for
818
1,292
107
925
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (847)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Huh... don't know where to start. Really spectacular location, on the beachfront. Great view only if you get the seeside room. Even that is poor due to iron/steel construction and dirty windows. Room, a real 5* room, nothing more, nothing less. Big, spaceous, B&O tv and hi-fi system. Bath excellent, with tube and shower separated, also very spaceous and very cousy. In general, stylish modern design, which you get in all hotels of that level, all rooms are like copy paste.

Now the bad side. I think that (and that's my personal opinion) it's a bit too pricy for what other hotels in same category do offer. Even the coffee in the room is 8€ which usually you get free, regardless of fact it's nespresso. Other mini-bar prices are some 20-40% above usual 5* level including the 10€ for bottle of water!?!? Just to add, that wi-fi is not free, like anything else. Ohh, sorry they don't charge you the air you breathe

Breakfast is one of the best I've ever had and no further words needed to taht.

THE WORSE --> The Bar... paying 147€ for 3x tequila and 1x gin tonic is ROBBERY!!!! I would appreciate if there would be a menu/price list on the table or if the waiter would have enough courtesy to inform us that there are several tequilas with different price range. This way you just feel robbed. Call me cheap, but nowhere in the world I've paid for 1 tequila shoot 40€ without knowing which one I got!!!

To conclude... the whole bar thing really ruined the good image i've had about the place

Room Tip: Ask for seaside or city-side view. On the side you look at nothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kreso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArts, Gerente at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Kreso C,

I would like to thank you for having taken your time to give us feedback on your stay, such comments help us to improve ourselves and reconsider certain aspects of our service.

I regret that your stay did not meet your expectations and left you unsatisfied. Regarding the bar issue, I can assure you that I am taking under consideration all you have mentioned to avoid these misunderstandings in the future and I ask you to accept my apologies.

I would be pleased to have the opportunity of discussing your issues in more detail and I invite you to contact us calling +34 93 221 1000 or by mail writing to hotel.arts[at]ritzcarlton.com. I am looking forward to receiving your message and to answering your call or e-mail personally.

Thank you again for your message and I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back again in order to give you the excellent experience you deserve.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Attention to detail is the key at this fine hotel. From when you step out of your taxi the high level of service is obvious. Great options for food in the hotel and many more in walking distance. Brisk walk or easy taxi ride to La Rumblas for more options.

Room Tip: High rooms have stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruceww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last weekend and what a surprise to have a hotel in europe with a soooooo service minded and super nice crew. One was better than the other one. I felt comfortable and well recept from the time i steped out from the taxi.
Highly recomended hotel. I LOVED IT!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watchyouout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Everything was perfect from receptionist to luggage delivery and 1 star Michelin restaurant. Food was excellent and service was great. Room was very nice. Recommend highly. Was there before and would return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrWonderfulToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We checked in on October 18th for 5 nights our arrival was very early way before 3PM check in time and they were very helpful by getting us into our room about 1pm which was great since we traveled from Los Angeles California. Our stay included breakfast every morning and they have a fabulous variety of food and special requests are not frowned upon they are very attentive. The staff was very helpful with all of our questions regarding distance between the hotel and center city. This hotel is very close to the beach with alot of great restaurants walking distance. They only draw back is that they only offer free WiFi for 1 hour in the lobby if you want it in your room it's 25 euros a day given the 5 star rating you would think they had free WiFi thru out the hotel. I would love to stay at this hotel again. The pool area was beautiful unfortunately the weather didn't permit us to use it along with the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-Mauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Recently came back from a conference that was at Hotel Arts. From the event side of things, I have never come across such helpful staff. Stan and Joanna from the conference center were amazing and were always there to help us and fire fight whenever necessary. On the accomodation end it was comfortable and had great views of the marina and the lovely beach front, the downside was the high cost of internet which could have been improved, in a city where internet is free it was an anti climax to pay very high fees for connectivity in this time and age. Apart from that every thing was fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#79 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 5,456 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#107 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 2,041 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#6 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,471 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#36 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,505 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#78 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Barcelona

Property: Hotel Arts Barcelona
Address: Marina 19 - 21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#5 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#24 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#40 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arts Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Arts Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arts Hotel Barcelona
Arts Barcelona Hotel
Best Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing