We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$288
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$230
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$171
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Balmes(Barcelona)
$235
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$241
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
$303
$222
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,946)
Filter reviews
4,946 results
Traveler rating
3,254
1,070
377
144
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,254
1,070
377
144
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelritz carltonbeautiful hotelluxury hotelconcierge desksea viewper daycorner roomhigh floortapassagrada familialas ramblasenotecaeurosinternconferenceport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,922 - 2,927 of 4,946 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Just returned from a Mediterranean cruise which included 4 days in Barcelona. My husband and I chose the Hotel Arts (a Ritz Carlton Hotel) for our pre and post cruise stay and we couldn't have made a better choice. It is a bit removed from the heart of the city, on the beach, which was perfect for us. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Elon who secured our luggage and insured that it arrived safety to our room. During the stay he was phenomenal ( my husband and I want to adopt him).Check-in was quick and effortless. The concierge was friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable.We were given a tasty welcome drink and offered breakfast. The presentations in the lounge were copious, diverse and appetizing. We were in our room at 10:00.
Our room was on the 31st floor Club Level with gorgeous views of the Mediterranean.
We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room which was nicely spacious at 485 sq ft .The decor was modern and beautiful with lots of silver and wood. There were window cushions for you to comfortably soak up the awesome views of the Mediterranean, and once you had your fill and wanted some rest, then a push of a button lowered the room darkening shades. The bathroom was capacious and romantic with a glass wall separating it from the bedroom. There was a large soaking tub, twin sinks, awesome bath sheets, a water closet with bidet, and an enclosed shower with a huge rainforest shower head and powerful side jets ( if you are environmentally conservative you can choose not to use the jets at all or simply restrain yourself from showering for an hour).
You expect great service from a five star hotel, but the Hotel Arts wrote the book on SERVICE. My hat is off to the guest relations trainer, the staff who obviously listened and the manager who accepts nothing less than exquisite service. Service at the Hotel Arts is the standard by which all luxury hotels should be judged.
We can hardly wait to return to Barcelona and the Hotel Arts.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Comeflywithmii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Comeflywithmii,

Thank you very much for this detailed feedback. I appreciate that you have taken your time to tell us about your stay.

I am very pleased that we could give you the excellent experience you deserve and it will be my pleasure to forward your acknowledgments to my team.

For your next visit to Hotel Arts it would be a pleasure for me to make your reservation and I invite you to contact me personally via e-mail or phone. You can get in touch with me writing to hotel.arts[at]ritzcarlton.com or calling +34 93 221 1000. Of course, any other observation on your recent stay at Hotel Arts will also be welcome.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very nice property with friendly employees. Great location just off the beach with numerous restaurants & bars nearby. Housekeeping staff kept our ample-sized room spotless during our (4) night stay.

We did not dine on-site as our time in BCN was spent constantly on the run exploring, so can't comment on the food side. An easy (5) minute walk to the Metro station.

Price is always subjective, relative, and personal, but bring a thicker wallet for this R-C property.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tradi_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Fantastic hotel,staff and food.Ideally placed next to marina

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hotel Arts has amazing views! We had a beautiful suite - huge bedroom, bathroom and living room. Room service was quick and quite good. The beach is just below the hotel - easy to walk to - and the hotel pool provides towels to take to the beach. The lobby and elevator set up is rather odd...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

12 of us booked into this hotel for a long weekend. Its only half an hour from the airport so very little time was wasted on transfers. Our bags were whisked away on our arrival.

Check in took an age. Maybe because there were 6 rooms booked under the one person's name. A nice cold drink was offered to us whilst we waited.

The room was spacious with a partial sea view. The bathroom was fabulous and the shower had shower heads all around the cubicle. Good toiletries and a proper hair dryer.

The weather was great so we went straight to the pool. Very attentive pool attendants with ultra luxurious pool towels. The gardens around the pool have very comfortable hammocks. The down side was the price of the drinks. We were looking forward to sitting around the pool drinking cocktails in the evening but at 24 euros for a Cosmopolitan, we were forced to go to the little bar opposite.

Again breakfast was taken in the lovely little cafe opposite as the very expensive room rates did not include breakfast.

If the prices of the food and drink were reasonable they would have got a lot of money out of us as were are 12 people out for a good time.

Good location for the Marina but a taxi ride from La Ramba.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews