We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Casa Mila - La Pedrera
from $25.20
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
from $34.40
More Info
from $56.80
More Info
Reviews (20,592)
Filter reviews
8,609 results
Traveler rating
5,333
2,346
692
159
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,333
2,346
692
159
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartment building night tour audio guide roof terrace light show gaudi masterpiece gaudi's works amazing building entrance fee on line in advance park guell attic architecture casa tickets arches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 8,609 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Our first time visiting Barcelona and did not expect to fall in love but we did - with Gaudi’s work!
Our first taste of Gaudi was visiting Casa Milla (next was Sagrada Familia).
We bought tickets online a couple of days earlier and picked the first session of the day.
If you have a pram or bags you don’t want to lug around, they have lockers available on the ground floor.
We visited Casa Milla with our 2 and 5 year old - our 2 year old slept for most of the time but absolutely loved the roof!
Our experience was enhanced greatly by the absolutely fascinating audio tour! The audio tour was brilliant - you dont need to press any numbers as the information syncs with the area your are standing in! The music and the presentation of the information really whisks you away to another world where you feel that the house is a living, breathing organism.
We were so in awe and really appreciated our next Gaudi stop, Sagrada Familia, because of this audio tour and the information that presented.
Highly recommend taking your time and listening to each and everyone of the different areas!

Thank TheUrbanMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

La Pedrera is another incredible Gaudi work of art. The building is so interesting. Audio tour is provided in the price of admission. I usually buy tickets in advance, but wasn't sure when I would be visiting and it was so easy to buy tickets and walk right in. Another great sight to visit while in Barcelona.

Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

All of the architecture in Barcelona is beautiful, from the antique buildings in Old Town, to the 200 year old landmarked structures, whose facades, by law, cannot be changed, nor can buildings be built over eight stories tall.
But the most beautiful building with a very fascinating history is La Pedrera. Built 200 years ago, as part private home for a very wealthy family, and part rental for the families wealthy acquaintances. The structure itself is intriguing, from the lobby with it's massive wrought iron gates, to the rooftop, which you can visit and walk all around and see the city from there. They have a saved apartment from 200 years ago, with furniture of that period. EVERYthing in the building is gorgeous, from the trim around the doors, to the parquet floors, to the chimneys on the roof. You'll never see anything like this again. You MUST go there. Pictures encouraged!

Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

Stopping off from the City Bus Tour we decided to take the tour. We did slightly hesitate, it seemed quite expensive at around 25 euros each - but we were SO pleased that we did! You get a headset for a self guided tour of the building entrance, the roof, a furnished apartment and an exhibition on Gaudi's work in the eaves. All were very interesting and like nothing we had seen before. The roof space and chimneys were particularly spectacular, totally unique. I loved looking at all the shapes from nature that were his inspiration - can't look at the Sagrada Familia now without seeing corn- on- the- cob!!

Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This was right around the block from us. So it was a must see. Very interesting architecture. A must see.

Thank c00kie1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

With premium entry we felt special and were well looked after. The architecture is magical and the roof space is something special and unique - don't miss this.

Thank purchases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier_Bas, Director General at Casa Mila - La Pedrera, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your opinion, it allows us to evaluate the quality of the service we offer. The Premium tickets allows you to enter through the main door of Passeig de Gràcia without queues nor waiting, and, if you buy it online at the official website of La Pedrera, you are able to come during six months from the day selected, any day and at any time between the opening hours. And in addition to the audio guide, the Premium tour also includes an exclusive visual guide of Gaudi’s building.

Also inform you that La Pedrera, as part of Catalunya La Pedrera Foundation, assigns the proceeds of the ticket entrance to social, environmental, educational and cultural projects.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We did the day/night visit.
Daytime you get a nice self guided tour and get to go through one of the apartments which was cool.Then head up to the attic which is incredible in itself and the roof top also special. The light show was pretty underwhelming and you could do without it but it was something to do and we enjoyed it somewhat.

Thank mentldentl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier_Bas, Director General at Casa Mila - La Pedrera, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit at Casa Milà (La Pedrera). The experience “Pedrera by day and night” is a good opportunity to discover all the visitable areas of the building with both lights. By day you get to see more of the building, every detail, and during the night you do a guided tour and you experience the magic of the show at the Roof-terrace, with music and lights too and a final surprise at one of the courtyards.

We hope you visit us again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

This is one of Gaudi's greatest artistic achievements. A must see for anyone who loves Gaudi. Unbelievable!

Thank Salasart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier_Bas, Director General at Casa Mila - La Pedrera, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion about Casa Mila. We are really glad that you find it worth to visit. This building, considered as a “petrified wave” or a “giant sculpture” is interesting for those who are into architecture, art, Modernisme or Gaudí, as well as for those who are not.

If you liked the views from the Roof-Terrace we encourage you to discover it now with the magic of dark, doing the night-time experience “Gaudí’s Pedrera: The Origins”, where you will be able to see multiple projections in the badalots as well as good views to Passeig de Gràcia.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

I have read that La Pedrera is a Gaudi's project in which he did not use the straight line - looking at it it seem to be truth. Balustrades on the balconies look like a tangle of vegetation made of iron. The whole building looks heavy and monumental.

Thank Monika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Gaudi's work is absolutely magical! And when you are in Barcelona almost everywhere you go, you can feel the influence he had on the city. It adds so much to the travellers experience.

Casa Mila looks great from the outside but is also a treat on the inside.

Out of all the Gaudi tours we did on this trip, Casa Mila had the best Audio Guide. Love how it automatically switches based on what room you are in. It also works in multiple languages.

Tip is to book this online before you go and on our experience we didn't have to book too far in advance, just the day before.

We used the getyourguide app and everything worked fine.

Great experience.

1  Thank DarrenChan128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier_Bas, Director General at Casa Mila - La Pedrera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your opinion about Casa Mila and for your recommendation. As you comment, the audio guide is an indispensable element to know more about the spaces that are visited and the main characteristics of the building and Antoni Gaudí. It is also included in the ticket and available in different languages. In addition, recently, we have released a new audio guide system that turns the visitor's experience into a differential and suggestive experience, reinforcing and emphasizing Antoni Gaudí's source of inspiration: nature. The new audioguide system is designed to facilitate the journey of the visitor, as it has sensors that automatically recognize where the visitor is and what they see at all times. This new immersive system completes the sensory conception of the current visit to the building.

As you said, we always recommend to buy your tickets online in advance, and also we recommend at the official website of La Pedrera in order to go straight in without queuing and to avoid processing fees at the ticket office. You will select a day and time and you won’t have to wait in the line, and for a lower price!

We hope you can visit us again in a near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews