We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Casa Mila - La Pedrera
from $25.50
More Info
from $39.30
More Info
from $34.70
More Info
from $57.30
More Info
Reviews (20,617)
Filter reviews
8,618 results
Traveler rating
5,341
2,347
692
159
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,341
2,347
692
159
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartment building night tour audio guide roof terrace light show gaudi masterpiece gaudi's works amazing building entrance fee on line in advance park guell attic architecture casa tickets arches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 8,618 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Casa Mila/La Pedrera is a Art Noveau building and considered one of Antonio Gaudi's masterpieces. Located in the fashionable neighborhood of Eixample. Listed as a UNESCO site this building is as unique as any building you have ever seen. A must see attraction. Jolly Chriss.

Thank luckyj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We stopped by on a Saturday afternoon and the lines were ok. The house is beautiful. The building stands out as it is totally different from anything else. A must visit.

Thank JessO1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

Well worth the spectacular view from the rooftop terrace with its very unusual statues or guardians of the rooftop

Thank MikeMurdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This house is amazing, especially the terrace with amazing view and design. The house is different in comparison with other houses of Gaudi and it's worth visiting.

Thank AlinaR0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

There was no wait in a November visit if you purchased your ticket online.
Gaudi's work is worth seeing up close to see the lines and shadows created by his unusual and alien forms. I'm not certain if I liked the rooftop or the attic more.

Thank DCsunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

A great example of Gaudi's genius not only in the decorative architecture but in his progressive views of design.
This is an apartment building. Besides being able to visit the roof with all its unique structures and beautiful views of the city you can also visit one apartment which is open to the public.

Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Gaudi was a genius. We absolutely love his creations and definitely recommend taking in as many of his magical creations when visiting Barcelona, especially Sagrada Familia!

Thank CherylDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Casa Milà was the last private residence designed by Gaudí and is considered more sculpture than building by some. Its delicate detail work and undulating walls make it stand out from the surrounding buildings, so you don’t even need the crowd of tourists below it to know which building it is.

Thank wanderingtravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We bought a jump ahead ticket at the door. It cost about 7 euro more a piece but saved us a lot of time. The building is amazing. You start the from the rooftop. Who could have imagined the design of all of those chimneys. So much creativity. The tour takes you through some of the living quarters furnished as they would have been for the period. Beautiful from floor to ceiling. Don’t forget to look at the ceilings. The audio guide was very good. I would not recommend trying to tour without it. You will miss so much.
When we went there was an art exhibition the was not related to Gaudi but to art in motion. We almost skipped it. That would have been sad. We enjoyed it as much as the building. There are some amazing minds out there!

There is a night tour of the rooftop. We were not able to do that but I’m sure that it was spectacular.

Thank Bak46123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier_Bas, Director General at Casa Mila - La Pedrera, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion about Casa Milà (La Pedrera). We are really glad that you find it worth to visit, not only the visitable areas, but also the temporary exhibitions held in the main floor where Milà family used to live. We offer two different exhibitions per year and are included in the day visit.

As you comment, the audio guide is an indispensable element to know more about the spaces that are visited and the main characteristics of the building and Antoni Gaudí. It is also included in the ticket and available in different languages. In addition, recently, we have released a new audio guide system that turns the visitor's experience into a differential and suggestive experience, reinforcing and emphasizing Antoni Gaudí's source of inspiration: nature. The new audioguide system is designed to facilitate the journey of the visitor, as it has sensors that automatically recognize where the visitor is and what they see at all times. This new immersive system completes the sensory conception of the current visit to the building.

We hope you can visit us again in a near future and do the night tour that you missed. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Our first time visiting Barcelona and did not expect to fall in love but we did - with Gaudi’s work!
Our first taste of Gaudi was visiting Casa Milla (next was Sagrada Familia).
We bought tickets online a couple of days earlier and picked the first session of the day.
If you have a pram or bags you don’t want to lug around, they have lockers available on the ground floor.
We visited Casa Milla with our 2 and 5 year old - our 2 year old slept for most of the time but absolutely loved the roof!
Our experience was enhanced greatly by the absolutely fascinating audio tour! The audio tour was brilliant - you dont need to press any numbers as the information syncs with the area your are standing in! The music and the presentation of the information really whisks you away to another world where you feel that the house is a living, breathing organism.
We were so in awe and really appreciated our next Gaudi stop, Sagrada Familia, because of this audio tour and the information that presented.
Highly recommend taking your time and listening to each and everyone of the different areas!

Thank TheUrbanMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier_Bas, Director General at Casa Mila - La Pedrera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your opinion about Casa Mila and for your recommendation. As you comment, the audio guide is an indispensable element to know more about the spaces that are visited and the main characteristics of the building and Antoni Gaudí. It is also included in the ticket and available in different languages. In addition, recently, we have released a new audio guide system that turns the visitor's experience into a differential and suggestive experience, reinforcing and emphasizing Antoni Gaudí's source of inspiration: nature. The new audioguide system is designed to facilitate the journey of the visitor, as it has sensors that automatically recognize where the visitor is and what they see at all times. This new immersive system completes the sensory conception of the current visit to the building.

We hope you and your family can visit us again in a near future. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews