We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“grand architecture, right in the middle of the City”
Review of La Pedrera

La Pedrera
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.04*
and up
Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona
Ranked #11 of 697 things to do in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Casa Mila, popularly known as La Pedrera, is a most unusual building, constructed between 1906 and 1912 by the architect Antoni Gaudí (1852–1926) and declared UNESCO World Heritage in 1984. Today it is the headquarters of Fundació Catalunya La Pedrera and houses a cultural centre that is a reference point in Barcelona for the range of activities it organises and the different spaces for exhibitions and other public uses it contains. A visit to La Pedrera, landmark building and container, gives us a better understanding and appreciation of architecture and transports us to the period when Antoni Gaudí lived.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“grand architecture, right in the middle of the City”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This building definitely stands out, even though, the entire Barcelona is supposed to have been built in the shadows of Gaudis architectural vision. I'd definitely recommend a visit for about 2 hrs. the views from the top of the bldg are well worth it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sxb075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,934 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9,225
    4,789
    1,476
    332
    112
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Interesting Gaudi architecture with a great view...”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I enjoyed looking around this interesting exhibit. Gaudi is not my cup of tea, but I could still appreciate the artisanship of this unusual house. Lots of useful videos as you go around. I didn't pay for the audiotour, but there is one available for a few euros extra. I thought the museum was a little overpriced, but the views from the roof were amazing. A good tip is to go in about an hour before sundown, that way you get to see the view by day and by night.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
145 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“The chimneys!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was lucky as I got first to the roof and had it only for myself for about five minutes :) I got there early morning, 9 am sharp and due to the fact I booked in advance they let me in first. The roof is an absolute must see - If you see from the street it does not impress at all, but from the top - it is great and the view over the city is also great. The ticket includes also the exhibition in the attic and visit to one of the apartments in the building, equipped in the old-fashioned way, in early XX century style. Expensive but worth seeing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Katarzyna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
138 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“get there early”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I enjoyed my visit here, particularly because I got there a few minutes before it opened, was almost first in line, and went straight to the rooftop. Thus I had it almost to myself, and took pictures free of other people in them. I also found the interior tour more interesting than expected.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad_K_NY_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Definitely a must see”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Entrance fee is expensive now the Bank own the building but everything is so interesting, including how Gaudi set out his buildings. A small display of his furniture well worth inspecting and of course the amazing roof with the chimneys.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank evo_evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pedrera also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Pedrera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing