We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting park w/great views of the city”
Review of Park Guell

Park Guell
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.00*
and up
Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Park Güell
More Info
$83.05*
and up
Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona
More Info
$29.66*
and up
Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona
Ranked #14 of 717 things to do in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Park Guell is one of the masterpieces of the Catalan architect Antoni Gaudi, who projected it in 1900. Inaugurated as a public park in 1926, it was listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1984, reconizing its patrimonial and cultural value as a symbol of modern architecture, being one of the biggest exponents of Gaudi's modernism. This playful urban park, the work of architect Antoni Gaudi, features peaceful greens, winding paths and many sculptures and mosaics designed by Gaudi himself. We recommend the following options for ensuring that you arrive on time at the Park Guell Monument Precinct: - Metro (green line, get off at Lesseps or Vallcarca). When you leave the station, you’ll have a walk of about 20-25 minutes. - City bus (lines H6 and 32). When you get off the bus, you’ll have a walk of about 15 minutes. - City bus (lines 92 and 24). When you get off the bus, you’ll have a walk of about 5 minutes. - Barcelona City Tour and Bus Turistic. When you get off the bus, you’ll have a walk of about 10 minutes. - Taxi to Park Guell (Carretera del Carmel or Calle de Marianao)
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Interesting park w/great views of the city”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Got off the hop off/hop on bus to hike up the hill to see Guell Park. Fascinating place. Big park with great views of Barcelona from the higher viewpoints. Totally worth visiting.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank simonnike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55,607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28,814
    17,357
    7,023
    1,642
    771
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nothing to see here.”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A large park, which might have been worth having a picnic at if you had some spare time, if it weren't for the masses of people crowded inside. Not much to see aside from the small buildings in the entrance.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NathanielTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa, Polska
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“crowdy but nice”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

nice place to relax and make photos: Gaudi Lizard and perfect city view. economic - we dont pay for entry:)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ayb_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
327 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Unique Park”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was by far our favorite Gaudi sight in Barcelona--absolutely loved it. This sprawling park is full of little buildings, stairs, mosaics, terasses and other surprising architectural features designed by Gaudi. We just loved walking around and exploring. Crowds were massive here also, but since the park is much more spread out, the crowds didn't bother us as much here as the lines at the Sagrada familia and other buildings. There are water fountains and people sell fans and magnets lined up on blankets on the sidewalk. Great views of the city also!
One word of caution--I wouldn't try to walk here from the other Gaudi sights. It may look close on the map, but it's really not. You can take the metro, but it's still an uphill walk from the closest metro. I would recommend taking a bus. We researched the bus lines ahead of time, and took a bus from a block away from Sagrada Familia directly to one of the back entrances of Guell park, then another bus from the park back to the metro station. It was pretty easy, and we met a local man on the bus who made sure we got off the bus at the right place and walked in the right direction. We bought an all day/all inclusive public transportation pass which was very reasonably priced and definitely worth it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank California_momofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bit of a dissapointment”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The entrance was great, but the rest of the park was REALLY boring. Just cactuses and gravel paths. I expected it to be a park full of cheerful Gaudi buildings but it was totally the opposite. I'm happy it was free. I did love the view over the city, tho.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jumeii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Guell also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Park Guell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing