We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful & friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Ranked #29 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Qatar
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful & friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have stayed in March 2013 at the Majestic, and it was a wonderful, classy and very friendly stay, staff are polite & professional.
Breakfast is a delight, but you have to come early, as with Barcelona, this hotel is a prime property in Barcelona and you will be amazed at the number of guests arriving for breakfast.
Location is equally important, and nothing equate to the Paseo de Gracia, superior in every sense.

Room Tip: I reckon the main Building rooms are classy, I was lucky to stay at the upper floor with a room over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Said Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback of your recent visit at The Majestic.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, including our rich buffet breakfast and the unbeatable location of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,585
    460
    102
    44
    21
See reviews for
540
901
64
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

There is a small sign out front of The Majestic that says “gran lux.” It’s not an exaggeration.

This is a classic, stunning hotel, located on the prestigious Paseo de Gracia, amidst all the high-end stores and within easy walking distance of the main attractions in Barcelona. Service is exceptionally friendly, thorough and attentive, in the classic European tradition.

Our room was the real surprise. We’d stayed at the Majestic before, and it was very, very nice, but there has obviously been an even greater upgrade since then. Our accommodation was spacious, quiet, beautifully designed and . . . most important to a tired traveler . . . had a marble clad, spa quality bathroom that was just spectacular.

The Majestic staff took care of everything for us . . . from making dining reservations to having cabs waiting, with proper directions to the driver, when we wanted to go out to various parts of the city. They made our visit pleasant and effortless. Very impressive.

A final note . . . we thought that, based on the overall experience, costs were exceptionally reasonable: a great value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share feedback of your recent visit at The Majestic. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay, from the location, the quality of the accommodation and the service. I will happily share your kind comments with the team here and I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at The Majestic Hotel. The hotel is located in a fantastic area, close to great restaurants, high street shopping, tourist hotspots, bus tour stops and within walking distance to La Rambla and further on to the Gothic area and beach. We had a junior suite which was perfect for us with 3 very small children (all under 6). The rooftop terrace and pool area is great for a bite to eat and a dip and the view of an evening is wonderful. Service at breakfast can be a little hit and miss however overall, I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suites are a great option for small families
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam8880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a good review about your stay at The Majestic.

We're delighted to read that you enjoyed the ideal location of the Hotel, as well as your Junior Suite and the rooftop terrace. We thank you as well for your comment on the breakfast and have taken good note of it

We very much look forward to welcoming you back at The Majestic.

Kind regards,
Pascal Billard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIYADH
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The problem is the will not give you a late checkout at all.......
And no free wifi which is suppose to be a free service as five star hotel,,,,,,,,,
If you will ask for an ironing table you have to wait for a very long time because there is only one table for all of the hotel rooms,,,,,

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IBRAHIM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review on tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that you could not enjoy a late check out. Even though we always do our best to try to meet these requests, sometimes it is not possible due to the occupancy of the hotel.

Regarding your comment about the ironing table, I would like to kindly inform you that all our suites are equipped with iron and iron board, and we have some more available upon request for our guests. We apologize because you had to wait a long time, and I assure you to look into this issue.

I sincerely hope to get the chance to welcome you back at The Majestic. Should your travels bring you back to The Majestic, do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relations (guestrelations@hotelmajestic.es) team that will be delighted to assist you with the reservation process.
We very much look forward to welcome you back at The Majestic.
Kind regards,

Pascal Billard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We booked one night at the Hotel Majestic, we chose this hotel because of its location for the old city and great shopping area, we booked a junior suite which was very spacious and very clean with a very nice comfortable bed, our suite overlooked the main street but even so was very peaceful at night.

One thing you do notice at the Majestic is the staff are very polite and always give you a smile and if that is not enough to tempt you to this hotel, the breakfast is one of the best we have experienced with plenty of choice for all requirements, there is also a first class egg chef to hand. We did not dine in the hotel as there are so many restaurants nearby.

The Majestic is a first class choice of hotel when visiting Barcelona, yes it is at the expensive end for a hotel but this is luxury at its best, we will be back for sure

Room Tip: Rooms to the front are quiet we were on the 5th floor,no problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sport53uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the Majestic in August prior to our cruise on the Royal Princess. The location is perfect, lots to do and see nearby the hotel. La Rambla is an easy walk from the hotel and there are numerous great places to eat. The rooftop pool and bar was a great spot to regroup after a long day - beautiful views and a relaxing atmosphere. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable and did not disappoint. We would gladly stay there again the next time we are in Barcelona.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kooner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words reviewing your stay at Majestic Hotel & Spa. I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience; from the hotel location, comfort of the room, to our top roof terrace Dolce Vitae.
We hope to welcoming you back at Majestic Hotel & Spa in the near future.


Thank you again and kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Not sure if this hotel is in Cairo or Barcelona. Outside its definitely Barcelona. Inside the hotel it looks like Cairo which if you want to visit Spain makes the experience a little odd. Also the main lobby is under repair so the entrance is now a small lobby on the side of the hotel.
I liked the pool and the bar on the roof - its a cool space with great views of the city.
Frankly the rest is not for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qwertasdfgzxcvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#6 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#63 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#60 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Property: Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Address: Paseo de Gracia 68, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#5 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#6 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#13 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#27 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 5-star traditional hotel in the real heart of Barcelona, few steps away from Gaudi monuments and famous Rambla. Entirely renovated, it offers excellence in service for the most demanding travelers. Rooftop terrace with panoramic view and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Spa Barcelona
Majestic Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Majestic Barcelona
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing