We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, great bathroom, comfy bed, charges for Internet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Ranked #38 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Blooming Grove, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location, great bathroom, comfy bed, charges for Internet.”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Magestic for 4 days. The first room we checked into was noisie because of construction so they happily moved us to a bigger room on a the 1st floor. It was a very comfortable room with a great bathroom. We didn't eat at the hotel, too many great eateries all over Barcelona. The location was perfect, we walked all ovr the city & learned the transit system. Great city and wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,642
    473
    107
    46
    26
See reviews for
557
932
68
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This looks like a five star hotel but service is lacking. Check-in experience was cold and unpleasant. On arrival at 14:45, we were told room was not ready, even tho we'd called the day before to confirm our room would be ready for our early arrival. We were then told to wait at the bar for "a half hour maximum." After waiting an hour with nothing to do (no free wifi in the lobby) we asked again at the front desk, and a new staff was unaware that we were waiting for a room, had no idea who we were, then could not find the luggage they had stowed for us an hour earlier. No apologies, in fact they made us feel we were an inconvenience to them. And when they finally found a room ready, they demanded full payment for our stay in advance at check-in -- quite unexpected for a luxury hotel. A totally insulting and degrading experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This Hotel it is very centrally located in one of the most well known boulevards in Barcelona very important to me it is the great service from some the staff who definetelly know what excellency is
I had a very big Dissapointment it was they do not have complimentary Wifi I had to go to near McDonalds where Wifi is free or to Sturbucks that give you a code for 45 minutes just to buy a coffee. While Majestic front desk agents told me the cost of 30€ with a list of sites. They do not offer any amenities for returning guests.Meaning to me that they believe that they deserves everything.My next visit to Barcelona I am considering to stay in another Hotel

Room Tip: To reserve a room with a view to Paseig de Gracia
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Really enjoyed my trip, a lot to see and do, did a lot of walking and used the city tour buses a lot
Hotel Majestic (5 stars) was as expected comfortable, clean etc staff were excellent as well as friendly, watch out if you decide to have a drink on la Ramblas street (we were pre warned) but still got caught out paid 27 euros for a large lager and large sangria(felt like I was mugged)
however don't be put off by that, I found Barcelona to be a very laid back and friendly city and would definetly visit again best meal we had was the sea food paella at the Monchos restaurant in the the Olympic port area, alsa visited the Sagrada cathedral, Gaudi park aquarium, lots of shops, restaurents etc cannot see everything in 3 days but overall a great weekend city break.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzac69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
89 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is stylish and the premium class rooms spacious and nicely decorated. The bathroom is stocked with Bulgari toiletries and the bathtub is huge. You can't beat the location, which is within walking distance from all the best shops and beautiful Gaudi buildings.

However, I'm not giving it the five star rating because 1)average quality breakfast and 2)WIFI at a charge of 15 euros a day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family-C-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I arrived in Barcelona and discovered the hotel that had been booked for us was unacceptable. The Majestic was given a good review in our Guide Book, so we called and were able to get a room. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. Because of the late booking we had to change rooms after the first night. The staff moved our bags to the new room the next day for us so we could spend the day sightseeing. This is an outstanding property and I highly recommend it. The room cost was also a bargain for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiger061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Majestic in August. After reading some extremely off putting reviews we were some what nervous of what to expect! The hotel was undergoing renovation, however we were not disturbed at all. We hardly noticed, apart from some painting in the lobby and scaffolding around the outside of the hotel. Overall the hotel was fantastic, food, rooms and quality of service! The hotel is in a great location and we will definitely be returning!!! Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#63 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#56 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Property: Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Address: Paseo de Gracia 68, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#5 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#6 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#34 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 5-star traditional hotel in the real heart of Barcelona, few steps away from Gaudi monuments and famous Rambla. Entirely renovated, it offers excellence in service for the most demanding travelers. Rooftop terrace with panoramic view and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Spa Barcelona
Majestic Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Majestic Barcelona
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing