We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value per money, good location.”
Review of Barcelona Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Barcelona Rooms
Ranked #128 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We've paid 88 euro per night and have stayed 3 nights in a double room with a private bathroom. The room was ok, nicely decorated, clean and even had a balcony overlooking the backyard of the building. The only problem I've found in the room was the hot water, that stopped in the middle of my shower, or actually just 2 minutes after the start.
The other thing that was a little frustrating was the fact that the kitchen was open only in the morning, due to some lame excuse about noise.

In conclusion, it's a good value per money hostel, and I would recommend it for a low budget trip to Barcelona.

1  Thank Lusivol
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
barcelonarooms, Manager at Barcelona Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Private Standar Bedrooms/shared bathroom and Private Ensuite Bedrooms have access to breakfast kitchen from 07:30 in the morning till 12:30 midday. Private Studios and Private Apartments have fully equiped private kitchenette/kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 260 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

We've stayed for a 4 nights in this hostel in economy room. Although room and common space were well maintained and relatively clean, it's nothing more than deaceant in best case. We were accomodated in room on fifth floor without elevator, and after we had a lot of street walking, return to room was more than an effort. First night at our arrival we found some small body hair at bed sheet, and they did change sheet day after.On a table chair we also did spot hairs. From the other side, logistically wise location of hostel is a perfect spot. Metro station is distanced only 1 min by walking from the hostel from which we have been easily reaching main city locations. Placa Catalunya and Espanya are distanced only one km.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjaorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

If you want to pay the price of an hotel for the accommodation of some low range hostel, then this is for you!
We've paid 60€/night for a small room with which is probably the worst bed I've been sleeping in.
The mattress was so old that you could actually feel each spring in it. It was also making a terrible noise everytime you'd move (which you do pretty often since the matresse is so bad) that would wake up each other .
The room was also noisy due to the location, so we've decided to close window, curtain, shutter.
It didn't really help, plus now we were hot.
We've to turn on one of this cheap fans that blow warm air and make noise a meter away from your head ...
Ridiculously old matresse, hot room and noise coming from the street, the fan and the mattress got us waking up pretty early and walk down the 5 floors ( no lift of course) to talk to Daniel the owner of this lovely place.
He seemed very surprise even when we mention he bad review on tripadvisor regarding "torture room" number 42, and the only thing he could come with is that we booked an economic room... kind of "you got what you paid for".
Finally we got ourself moving to the opposite room for the 2nd night (paid in advance (N43) which is as bad except for the bed.
The shared bathroom were ok but not great, with no soap or shampoo. Basically the only thing you'll get is the towel.
There is another not very welcoming room that is called "kitchen" where you'll get your included "breakfast". Basically a room where can try to make yourself a breakfast with a coffee maker and some coffee and two pots of cereals ( no milk).
You'ld e tempted to say better than nothing, but no, nothing would actually be better.

Anyway on the third day we were so frustrated and in need of comfort that we ended up booking a room in one of NH 4stars hotel and this for 80€/night

I've been sleeping in many hostel where I was most of the time paying half of what we've paid here and for much better accommodation .
My recommendation if you're looking for a cheap place would be to go to any cheap hostel or pay the 20€ extra and get yourself some 4stars standard room!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Johanchomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonarooms, Manager at Barcelona Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Some Budget Rooms are located in the fourth floor of our building-staris side, 7 of our 10 floors in the house have lift. We did replace the bed of the first room you had- 42 and gave you a bigger room for the same price. Standar Bedrooms have air conditioning, Budget rooms have a fan.
Bathrooms do have soap available. We do offer breakfast kitchen facilities (0730 AM- 1230 PM-midday !), not breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Barcelona was our first stop in Spain and we spent 2 nights there. The bedroom was a good size for us to unpack and choose our clothes. I had a small balcony and it was quiet most of the time. The bathroom was shared and the hot water was inconsistent. Sometimes it was very hot and sometimes it wasn't. The neighborhood was close enough to city center but not there yet. We enjoyed that because it wasn't too noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I travelled to Barcelona on a budget and got a cheap rate for 2 nights. The bedroom was a good size, clean and suppled towels. I had a quiet balcony to the back of the building which was grand. Had a shared bathroom which was always clean but never any hot water from the shower which was very annoying. Location wasnt as close to the city centre as described but the hotel was right beside the metro. Overall good for on a budget.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank worldclasstourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights in September. The hotel is in a good safe neighbourhood, close to the metro. However, it is very noisy at night, especially if the balcony overviews the street. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are cosy and clean. We had a shared bathroom but it was always free. It's good for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B8asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights last month, in a room with shared bathroom, and we were really disappointed by the hotel. The location is acceptable, near a metro and the room is renovated, but we had no air conditioning, so with the opened windows, at the 4th floor, it was quite noisy! Also, we didn't get any room service in 3 days and no hot water...at all! Service was kind nevertheless.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonarooms, Manager at Barcelona Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Economic Budget Bedrooms have a fan, Standar Bedrooms have Air conditioning.
Our Room Service is every 2 days, Towels and bed linen. There is hot water 24 hours, we were adviced that one night there was not and it was repaired inmediately, somenone had turned it off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barcelona City Seven
#135 of 308 in Barcelona
89 reviews
Can Seuba
#170 of 308 in Barcelona
16 reviews
Eixample
Eddy's Guest House Barcelona
Eddy's Guest House Barcelona
#119 of 308 in Barcelona
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Casa Gracia
Casa Gracia
#26 of 308 in Barcelona
1,365 reviews
Eixample
La Isla Hostal
La Isla Hostal
#139 of 308 in Barcelona
143 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#118 of 308 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Rooms

Address: Comte D'Urgell, 63 | Eixample, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: $51 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Barcelona Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barcelona Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Rooms Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Rooms Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing