We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and basic”
Review of Barcelona Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barcelona Rooms
Ranked #123 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I travelled to Barcelona on a budget and got a cheap rate for 2 nights. The bedroom was a good size, clean and suppled towels. I had a quiet balcony to the back of the building which was grand. Had a shared bathroom which was always clean but never any hot water from the shower which was very annoying. Location wasnt as close to the city centre as described but the hotel was right beside the metro. Overall good for on a budget.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank worldclasstourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 260 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights in September. The hotel is in a good safe neighbourhood, close to the metro. However, it is very noisy at night, especially if the balcony overviews the street. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are cosy and clean. We had a shared bathroom but it was always free. It's good for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B8asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights last month, in a room with shared bathroom, and we were really disappointed by the hotel. The location is acceptable, near a metro and the room is renovated, but we had no air conditioning, so with the opened windows, at the 4th floor, it was quite noisy! Also, we didn't get any room service in 3 days and no hot water...at all! Service was kind nevertheless.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonarooms, Manager at Barcelona Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Economic Budget Bedrooms have a fan, Standar Bedrooms have Air conditioning.
Our Room Service is every 2 days, Towels and bed linen. There is hot water 24 hours, we were adviced that one night there was not and it was repaired inmediately, somenone had turned it off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We shared a twin room in June. The building is easy to miss from the metro, so keep an eye out for an assuming doorway. The apartment itself was clean and decorated with a modern interior. The entire apartment was quite lovely, and cool throughout the day and night. The communal computer is really useful for looking up information before heading out sightseeing for the day (we even booked tickets for the Sagrada Familia an hour before turning up, saving waiting in the queues!).

The only niggle is that the shared kitchen is only open during the morning - so if you leave anything in the fridge, don't expect to be able to get access until the next morning. Still, the free breakfast was welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LianneDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonarooms, Manager at Barcelona Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

We offer 4 types of accommodation:

Economic Bedrooms: lodging & wifi
Standar Bedrooms: lodging & wifi & access to breakfast kitchen (07:30 AM- 12:30 midday)
Studios with private kitchenette
and
Private Apartments with fully equiped kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed three nights in a double room, which came with a balcony, which was nice. Loved the kitchen - though weirdly it shut at 12.30, so was only good for breakfast. The computer in the hallway also came in useful. The best thing about this place for us was the area. Eixample is right in the heart of Barcelona, a stone's throw from the buzzy gay "village", from Catalunya Square and from any number of bars and cafes. The Cafe Urgell over the road is also excellent for coffee and croissants. Downsides - not all the rooms were nearly as nice as ours, as far as I could see. Shared bathrooms. Kitchen closing ridiculously early. No one around on the front desk much of the day or night, so if you get locked out, or forget your key, or have some other problem, it could be tricky.

Room Tip: ask for one with a balcony. i think it's 526...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonarooms, Manager at Barcelona Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Our reception hours: 09 AM- 09 PM.
Once you check IN you get access keys/codes to enter at any time during your stay.

We offer 4 types of accommodation:

Economic Bedrooms: lodging& wifi
Standar Bedrooms: lodging & wifi & access to breakfast kitchen (07:30 AM- 12:30 midday)
Studios with private kitchenette
and
Private Apartments with fully equiped kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in a private room with private bathroom. The place had a very Spanish feel which was great. The room size was fine and it was in reasonable condition.
The positives are
Great location. Fairly central and within walking distance to Catalyna and Espanpa
A subway stop less than 30 seconds away.
An Aerobus stop less than 30 seconds away.
Helpful and friendly staff with some great advice.
Negatives
No aircond but the fan works well
No stairs so carrying your bags up is a good cardio work out

Overall we really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to those looking at a central, inexpensive place to stay.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jaywalk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Spent three nights here in July 2012. Perfect location, very service minded staff, clean rooms and facilities. No luxury but with a personal and cozy touch. The only negative thing for us was the fact that our room faced the busy street.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hesperia Sant Joan
#213 of 517 in Barcelona
926 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#235 of 517 in Barcelona
1,191 reviews
Gracia
Casa Gracia
Casa Gracia
#25 of 308 in Barcelona
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 739 in Barcelona
1,617 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#122 of 308 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#67 of 739 in Barcelona
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Rooms

Address: Comte D'Urgell, 63 | Eixample, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: $48 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Barcelona Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Barcelona Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Rooms Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Rooms Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing