We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and fairly inexpensive”
Review of Barcelona Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barcelona Rooms
Ranked #137 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location and fairly inexpensive”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights after staying in a B&B in Barcelona. The staff was very friendly and gave us a choice of rooms. One thing we didn't like was having to hike up a lot of stairs to get to our room and the room was not very well decorated but its a place to sleep and the price was not too bad. The location is good because the subway station is only 100 meters away which allows access to all of Barcelona. Our room did not have a balcony and opened to a middle courtyard with nothing special to look at. There is a community kitchen on each floor, however its not open at night. This made it nearly impossible to cook or leave some groceries in the refrigerator as we were always back pretty late to the room because of sight seeing. I don't think we would ever stay at the Barcelona Rooms again but would rather choose a B&B. However if you want a fairly cheap place to stay and see Barcelona and don't care too much about ammenities, then this would still be a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan_en_Saskia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonarooms, Manager at Barcelona Rooms, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We offer 4 types of accommodation:

Economic Bedroom: lodging & Wifi
Standar Bedroom: lodging & Wifi & access to kitchen in the morning (07:30 AM- 12:30 midday)
Studios with private kitchenette
and
Private Apartments with fully equiped kitchen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    108
    62
    17
    13
See reviews for
11
104
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Lovely stay with friendly staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable with a clean bathroom with new fittings and a small balcony overlooking the courtyard. Great location (near Urgell metro). Good WiFi access too and we were even able to use the computer. Downsides: The "breakfast" is just cereal with no milk, but there is tea, coffee and a kettle. And the pillows are cushions, so although the bed was comfy, bring your own pillow if you are susceptible to wry necks! Other than that, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropicalislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Barcelona Rooms had wonderful staff who were very helpful upon our arrival. We stayed in the studio which was quite spacious with a small kitchenette and a private bathroom. We also had our own balcony. The room was very clean and quiet. However, the beds were horribly uncomfortable. They were more like simple cots and the sheets were a bit rough. If Barcelona Rooms was to get real mattresses for their beds this place would be fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

You're after a cheap place to stay in Barca?
You could do worse than this
It's budget with a capital B but it's in a great location close to a metro station near the city, whilst far enough away from the constant noise of Las Ramblas that you'll get a good night's sleep
The separate room I stayed in was basic by any measure, but at least it was cleaned every day, I had my own little bathroom, and all the doors were keypad lockable with security codes
My only issue was that there was nothing outside to say that I'd come to the correct address
A little signage might help here guys...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeanC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Miri, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The staff very friendly and helpful that he even explained us how to go to the destination we wanted. Room was clean, the maid will changed the towels everyday.

Cons:
The wi-fi aren't stable in the room, sometimes it is smooth. They didn't provide hangar clipped when I had to dried my t-shirt, therefore I lost my t-shirt hanging outside the patio.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinWongKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed here in October 2011 and for the first few days, I was all alone. Its an apartment divided into rooms. As a solo traveler, I got the single room which was perfect for my needs. The apartment has nice kitchen, clean bathrooms, views, a computer with internet and loads of charm. I felt like a local. Its convenient to all of Barcelona's attractions. There is a grocery store next door as well. ONE DRAW BACK IS THAT ITS ON THE TOP FLOOR WITH NO ELEVATOR SO ITS QUITE A CLIMB TO THE APARTMENT.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlgm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Barcelona Rooms, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
We have 9 floors in the house, in the building of Urgell 63-65-67.
3 floors on the stairs side and all others have elevator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The location of this hostel is excellent as it conveniently situated next to Urgell metro station. The area is also pleasant and safe to walk around any time of the day or night. There is a lovely cafe on the corner that does excellent risotto and nice breakfasts.
The hostel itself is clean and bright. It has plenty of character with brightly decorated rooms and nice little balconies overlooking the street. The shared bathrooms were spotless and always available.
On arrival we were given a map of Barcelona and given advice on the best places to go to. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Overall excellent value for money and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte061287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Albergue Studio
#94 of 307 in Barcelona
128 reviews
Can Seuba
#179 of 307 in Barcelona
15 reviews
Montjuic
Camino Bed & Breakfast
Camino Bed & Breakfast
#119 of 307 in Barcelona
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#115 of 307 in Barcelona
105 reviews
Gracia
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
Eixample
Hostal Colkida
Hostal Colkida
#34 of 307 in Barcelona
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Rooms

Property: Barcelona Rooms
Address: Comte D'Urgell, 63 | Eixample, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Barcelona Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barcelona Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Rooms Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Rooms Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing