We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Museo Picasso
from $25.40
More Info
from $34.60
More Info
from $34.60
More Info
from $79.60
More Info
Reviews (8,950)
Filter reviews
5,035 results
Traveler rating
2,347
1,747
710
160
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,347
1,747
710
160
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews early works his life las meninas early years blue period audio guide chronological order early life young age famous works different periods art lovers extensive collection great collection temporary exhibition on display beautiful museum
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 5,035 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

A brilliant exhibition, mainly of his early works. His paintings as a 14 year old student show his talent even at that age. The museum is really well arranged with his works displayed in room by his age. So you start at 14 and work on as he aged. Superb to see how his styles changed. You do have to work through a few rooms of drawings which are interesting rather than spectacular. The star of the show comes at the end with the Velasquez work and other masterpieces on show in the Meninas rooms. Not quite as good as the Museum in Malaga, but still a must see museum

Thank nigel481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Shows Picasso's works since the very beginning until late in career. Explains influences, phases, companions, cities lived and so on. Very interesting for arts fans.

Thank JRaupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Even though I don't have a deep interest in this particular artist, the museum was fine. My biggest complaint is that the culmination of the exhibit seemed to be the Las Meninas room, an extensive study he did of a masterwork by Velazquez WHICH WAS NEVER SHOWN! Why should I need to google it on my phone to see the painting he was referring to??

Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Great experience visiting this museum and getting to see many of Picasso’s beautiful artwork. Would highly recommend!

Thank lynnlO6684TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

We took the tour via Viator and had a great guide who was excellent. The walk thru Gothic quarter was great as well. So beautiful!

Thank luvmaui2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Very popular small museum. Order your tickets on their website. $17 Euros for a timed entry ticket with an Audio Guide. Rare early works. Can easily finish in one hour.

Thank jillsC2584XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed visiting this museum which has many of Picasso's early works. It's definitely worth a visit if you are in Barcelona.

Thank Ken Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved the Picasso museum, as did our 15yr old teenager with us. Beautiful setting in gothic Barcelona, and the size and scale of the museum is great. So much of Picasso’s early work which we were not as familiar with.

Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Housed in beautiful and well maintained historical building. Expertly chronicles Picasso the irreverent man, the prolific artist.

Well lit and displayed art, excellent flow from room to room.

Marvellous gift shop!!

1  Thank marthah441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took a guided tour around the museum, Gothic Quarter & had breakfast at the music hall. Fabulous insight into the creative mind of an abstract artist. Worth a visit!

Thank PatsyS32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews