We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Barcelona
Save
  
Ways to Experience Gothic Quarter (Barri Gotic)
from $19.77
More Info
from $17.58
More Info
from $16.48
More Info
from $45.04
More Info
Reviews (39,714)
Filter reviews
39,714 results
Traveler rating
26,372
11,630
1,430
184
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26,372
11,630
1,430
184
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narrow streets gothic quarter interesting shops every corner beautiful area wander around barcelona cathedral tapas bars picasso museum la rambla walking tour great architecture old city maze alleyway stroll gems
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 39,714 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The history, the vibe, the picturesque corners and squares- won’t be disappointed spending part of your trip here.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Tanyankd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We walked around this area by the cathedral and the narrow side streets. It was interesting to see how it must have looked 100+ years ago.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank M8146VQclaudiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Many tour groups take people around the Gothic Area but having an official guide from the Bureau was perfect. He was very informative and when we were done recommended a locals lunch spot frequented by government workers. Thank you for sharing this beautiful part of your city

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank C5482MPscottf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed it very much
In front of the Cathedral there is a nice coffee on the roof of hotel with a great view on the city!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ShoynJewelry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing architecture, shops & eateries. We allowed ourselves to get lost in the streets & allys of the Gothic Quarter during the day. We were still cautious & went down streets where we saw multiple people. But pretty much every turn there's cute little shops & food places. It felt like we were walking around the Universal Studios backlot.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews