We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pub lover”

Flaherty's Irish Pub
Ranked #170 of 9,594 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Irish, International, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Family owned Irish Pub that attracts those in search of a tasty home-made hamburger or steak pie whilst watching the sport on a huge screen and others that are simply looking for a friendly venue to have a good old banter and hear the best places to visit in the city. There are 13 beers on tap, bottles, cocktails, gin & tonics and anything else you feel like having. Drop in and enjoy the friendly international atmosphere, watching sports, enjoying a home-made breakfast, soaking up the sun on our terrace or just simply having a laugh!
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“pub lover”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We watched the rugby on the television there.

Nice and roomy, very friendly staff and a good atmosphere.
We had some bar meals, typical pub food, fish and chips, pie and chips etc. Nicely cooked and good portions and reasonably priced, no complaints.
There were 3 large televisions so everyone could see the match.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank magandjohn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    718
    322
    81
    25
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dingle, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pure bollox”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Not really an Irish bar. They do food which is average and cheap so no complaining. Staff are terrible though..maybe they hate thier lives..who knows.

Anyway, I recommend avoiding. There are plenty of much better bars and pubs in Barca. Don't waste your time here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Dump”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Avoid this place if you are at all civilised! Place appeals to teenagers determined to get as drunk as possible. Worst Irish bar in any city we have visited. Vile.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great food, great drink and great craic!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Visited Barcelona last November for a long weekend with my husband. We where staying on the Ramblas. It was our first visit to Barcelona however Flaherty's had been recommended by my parents.
As an Irish person i tend to avoid Irish bars when I'm on holidays. I like to try the local restaurants and bars. However, on our first night we had a frightening experience of being pickpocketed by a man who seemed genuinely nice. Unfortunately for him we had no cash on us at the time.
We decided to give Flaherty's a try and loved it. It had great food inc a great irish breakfast.
We returned again that night and there was live music and the place was buzzing with students.
We returned every night of our trip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katrina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Rugger Bugger Burger”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Fantastic - great spot and imagine Irish staff in an Irish bar! And they show Rugby! Top Spot worth a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thesnooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flaherty's Irish Pub also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Flaherty's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing