We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caramba

Caramba
Ranked #176 of 9,333 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: El Raval
Description: Homemade quality tapas and paellas at a fair Price Open from Wednesday to Monday from 19:00h
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a nice meal here. 30€ for 6 tapas dishes and two drinks. Helpful, friendly staff. Quite a casual setting so probably not the best place for a 'special' meal but definitely worth a visit. Very good value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa1111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    146
    22
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Tapas Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great Tapas. Quick service. (Served us even though we were far earlier than normal time to each dinner in Barcelona!) Good variety. Great music. Friendly Staff. Best Tapas we found on our trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank naomihodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great tapas great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Would like to reiterate all the other recommendations
Great night all round
Two of us five tapas (plenty) four beers €35.00
Great

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonicscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

This place doesnt look like much from the outside but their tapas were delicious. We hadnt booked any table but we got one close to the bar and that was fine for us. Had to wait a while for our order since there was a lot of customers there but after having ordered the first tapas dish was served only a few minutes later. Very tasty tapas, everything we tasted was very nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HHerou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Poor service poor food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

It's a small place, yet we waited 30 minutes to order and another 15 to get drinks. We ordered four items and the quality of the food was mediocre at best.

Helpful?
Thank Theabeans
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Caramba also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Caramba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing