We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tapeo

Tapeo
Reserve with
Tapeo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #107 of 9,411 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Cashel, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not miss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

My sister and I stumbled across this place during our barca trip and didn't even eat there the first time! We enjoyed the Cava Sangria and the great company of 3 great American tourists before moving on elsewhere but came back a couple nights later and were blown away by the food and atmosphere. The honey mustard ribs are to die for and the iberico acorn fed chorizo and croquettes out of this world. The staff are down to earth and super friendly and the atmosphere cool and chilled out, as mentioned before not the cheapest of places but worth every single penny.
Do yourself a favour and pay this place a visit, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,524
    580
    150
    44
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Return to graze”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Limited seating (eat early to avoid queues). Good value, tasty tapas. Friendly, English-speaking service. A place to return to graze with locals and tourists. Ideal before cinema or concert.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cadwallada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Omelette with Chorizo...mmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We had a delightful set of tapas. All freshly cooked and tasting good. The service was a little random, but once we asked for missing dishes they appeared. Overall, a very good experience and we'll certainly go there again next time in Barcelona.

Helpful?
Thank Gill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
107 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great tapas, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

My sincere thanks to fellow reviewers who have shared their thoughts and input. We only had time to enjoy one tapas restaurant during our visit to Barcelona, and we agonized over which one to visit. We decided on Tapeo, anem de tapes, and were very pleased with our choice.

Our waiter was very helpful in selecting a wine to enjoy with our meal as well as items to try from the menu. Everything we tried was excellent. My favorite was the mushrooms.

I hope you have a wonderful visit to Barcelona and consider visiting Tapeo, anem de tapes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

As per the other reviews this isn't one of the cheapest Tapas in the area, but the quality more than makes up for it. This was my favourite place to eat in my week long stay. Very good indeed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapeo also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Tapeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing