We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Seafood Restaurant in the Corsega Area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariscco

Mariscco
Reserve with
Mariscco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #989 of 9,317 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $79
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Situated in the heart of the Eixample district, mariscco offers the best quality to price ratio in the city. Mediterranean cuisine with fresh top quality products, from which the client can select the fresh fish and seafood they wish, and we will grill it or prepare it Andalucia style; one pays according to the weight of the product and we serve this at the table.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Seafood Restaurant in the Corsega Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

It was good to find a seafood restaurant that is open on Sunday night. The Catalonyans boast they can cook Andalusian paella. They offered us a large pot of paella for two made of a small live lobster ,rice and some calamare.We also ordered gaz pacho and noted that its price went up from € 3.5 to €4.9.The lobster paella for two was €42.Oysters from France run at €2.5 a piece.The meal was well worth its cost, we were well received in a friendly and accommodating manner.I believe the paella and the gaz pacho are better in Andalusia. But it was all very pleasant including the fight to extract the internals of the lobster with special tools.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mustafa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    255
    75
    40
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Basque Lobster”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a bustling fish restaurant in the Placa de Reial. There was a great selection on the menu including a few meat and vegetarian dishes. My wife and I had the lobster paella, very rich but very tasty. With starters, deserts and a bottle of wine, the meal came to 80 euro. Good service and great location.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johnhewinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good location, nothing special about the food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The location is good 20 m from the Rambla, we order several tapas all of them was ok not more than that.
the service was very slow we had to wait about 30 min just to take an order.
in overall there are places much better thean this.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sasmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We tried this restaurant because of the TripAdvisor reviews, and I'm so glad. It was the most enjoyable meal of our five days in Barcelona. We asked them to recommend local specialties, which led to us trying gooseneck barnacles and a fried green pepper dish, both of which we loved, as appetizers before a fantastic langoustine paella. The kids also ordered fried potatoes and baby squid, and these were also fantastic, perfectly fresh and well prepared. All over Barcelona I noticed that wait staff members were unusually kind and welcoming to small children, and this restaurant was the best example. Our whole family loved the food and service at this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrsbartholomew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAMWORTH
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“NICE RESTAURANT IN A NICE LOCATION”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Nice location for a meal at night. Very magical and amazing atmosphere if you eat al fresco outside. We chose randomly the restaurant as we were hungry but we were not disappointed especially by the staff who were all lovely and caring.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LAETICOSTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariscco also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Mariscco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing