We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great location. amazing fresh food! Try it!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariscco

Mariscco
Reserve with
Mariscco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #773 of 8,918 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $79
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Situated in the heart of the Eixample district, mariscco offers the best quality to price ratio in the city. Mediterranean cuisine with fresh top quality products, from which the client can select the fresh fish and seafood they wish, and we will grill it or prepare it Andalucia style; one pays according to the weight of the product and we serve this at the table.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great location. amazing fresh food! Try it!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Situated on a lovely square we found by accident this was a great find! The setting is beautiful and you can watch the world go by! Wine (house) was lovely and very reasonable! Staff were ok, not great but setting and food made up for it! I had prawns in garlic! Amazing (and I have it a lot). Prawns were huge and was so tasty! Partners food was also lovely! They even do turbot for 10 euros which is great value. Wish we had returned for our last night! Try it!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellyweybridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    241
    72
    37
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
TelAviv
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Fresh sea food you select and they good it right away. Heaven for sea food (and fish) lovers.
Highly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SaarB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not good food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I had lunch at this restaurant on 05/05/13 before i took a flight back to uk with 2 friends. We ordered lobster parlla(2 persons) a dish of razor clam 6 oysters dessert (creme brulee & strawberry cheese cake). The taste of paella was quite good but the lobster was very bad. It was not fresh and it was rotten. They did not clean the oysters properly as there were some oyster shells on the top of oysters meat. Two of razor clams were of of sands as they did not take the sand out. We could not swollen them . Creme brulee was ver bad and it was firm, very watery. If the food is clean & cooked properly, then the price is ok. We will not go back to this restaurant and not recommended to others.

Helpful?
Thank Yuk C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Russia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Pictures of restaurant are better than food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We decided to choose this place based upon pictures published on the restaurant's website as they looked quite nice and romantic. But when we came to Mariscco we were a little bit disappointed. The fish counter's selection was poor, there were no sea-basses and crabs. The wine list was quite limited as well, just around 10 positions. The place looked rather as a cafe than a restaurant. We took some langoutsines grilled and one dorado and waited for about 40 minutes to have them cooked and served.
Overall the food and service were average.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sertova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
125 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely setting!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Set on a large plaza and provided good service. Food was good but not outstanding - price very reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buttonhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariscco also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Mariscco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing