We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Tapas Bar!!!”
Review of La Alcoba Azul

La Alcoba Azul
Ranked #117 of 11,168 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Local located in the Gothic area of Barcelona, here you can enjoy the best cocktails in the city and a careful selection of wines and you can also taste our tapas, salads and toast. Open every day of the week from 12 am to 2
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Ducked into this dark little bar-restaurant after exploring the Cal and we were not disappointed! Great atmosphere, great food! It feels very old and authentic with it's stone walls and narrow passages. The enormous candle is pretty unique too. There is also outdoor seating in the small plaza if you don't want to eat in a dark bar too.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StephanieMarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We visited this tiny, cozy bar mid-week for a small meal and some drinks. It’s a cool place with a more relaxed atmosphere than other places in the area. Great food and excellent service. Though keep in mind that it is tiny and holds a young crowd. Would love to go back!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Emiliesrorvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

This place ended up being one of our favorite spots in Barcelona. Great atmosphere awesome service and everything we ate was delicious and perfectly prepared.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

After following the reviews on this site we visited this restaurant. As they were busy the staff were quite unhelpful sitting is on bar stools with a table only large enough for drinks. They are obviously successful from the number of positive reviews so appeared not to want our custom. Therefore we left. A waste of time finding this establishment. The staff could have been less dismissive and more cooperative. They're losing business for the owners.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank paulrX9288XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Hello,
A cozy place with an awesome atmosphere!
It's a hidden gem in Gothic neighborhood.
Perfect if you are looking for wine and tapas.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Vlad_Stincan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Alcoba Azul also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Alcoba Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing