We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic”
Review of La Alcoba Azul

La Alcoba Azul
Ranked #51 of 9,510 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This place is really cute. I kind of feel it's more authentic than many of the other tapas places in the gothic area. The staf are really friendly and I really love the atmosphere of the place. I can recomment the tostada with different toppings

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicoline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    173
    29
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
442 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Strolling around BCN's tiny old streets we stumbled upon this place. Great location for a simple meal - away from the noise and crowds but in the middle of everything in this alley. Service was amazing, food good and ambiance great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gl0bal_guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming place, people and food”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

It has a very charming environment, pretty much like small andalusian traditional tapas bar combined with a young urban style. Food was delicious (sangria is good but overpriced).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RafaelPalomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favourite bar in Barcelona”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We discovered this bar/restaurant when wandering round the Barri Gotic when we first arrived nine months ago. We now go back regularly for their fantastic gin & tonics, good wines and amazing atmosphere! The staff are all lovely, the tapas different and excellent and they have fantastic jazz playing. Don't go here if you're looking for fresh seafood tapas as they don't do it, but their salads and tostas tapas are great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Solace from the hordes”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We found this place on a Saturday afternoon, and it felt like an oasis from all the touristy, loud bars on/near La Rambla.

We stopped for 1 drink, which become 4 and 3 tapas, blood sausage, humus and stuffed peppers.

Food was great, and the barman was great so to the other travelers at the bar, great venue.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Desi_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Alcoba Azul also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Alcoba Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing