We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surely worth what you're paying for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dailyflats Barcelona Center
Ranked #35 of 754 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
274 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Surely worth what you're paying for.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Very old building completely refurbished. Don't expect luxury. Home Depot style but neat, clean, honest. Shower was plenty, but care not for long bathers ... Roomy for the 4 of us. Heat was effective (winter time). Very central. Walking distance to anywhere in Barcelona. Plenty of nice restaurants, bars, markets and delis.

Room Tip: We were at the 4th floor (last) on the back, what was very silent. Courtins are thick but have no bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldwideleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dailyflats, Guest Relations Manager at Dailyflats Barcelona Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona in one of our Villarroel Centre apartments.

Kind regards,

the Dailyflats team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    106
    18
    7
    12
See reviews for
176
27
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

While traveling I like to get a taste of local culture and how locals live as much as possible. Staying with Dailyflats at Villarroel 28 was just that. We shopped at local stores, ate at local restorants, bought groceries at local market. All of that while still in walking distance to Ramblas.

The appartment was remodeled with top notch appliances, several airconditioners, and simple but clean and nice furniture. We got 3 bedroom appartment at a price lower than one room at a hotel. Quiet neighboorhood.

A few hints that will help you get around:

Right when you exit to a street there is a cafe next door with great pastries - great to have a breakfast in or take it to the appartment.

There is a nice restaraunt on a corner of the same block closer to metro station.

Across intersection where restaraunt is there is a grocery store.

Metro station is one block away. We found using metro is the easiest and most pleasant way to get around the city.

Next to the metro station there is large farmers' market with great selection and very low prices, 10 times lower than the market at Ramblas.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vitali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dailyflats, Guest Relations Manager at Dailyflats Barcelona Center, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are extremely pleased to hear that you and your family had such a great stay in Barcelona in one of our Villarroel Centre apartments and that you have experienced the Spanish way of living and getting around in the city. Also many thanks for providing the helpful tips for future travelers.

Best regards,

the Dailyflats team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

Visited the Villarroel Flats for a long weekend. Upon arrival at the check in location, the staff were amazing. They cleared up all the questions i had, which made the experience nice and easy. The location of the flat is excellent, within walking distance to the city centre and surrounded by bus/metro stations. Also the area is not too busy, which mean't sleep was not an issue.

The Flat itself is very pleasent and modern, everything was clean and useable. Also, there were plenty of towells/sheets to last. Cooking equipment is basic, but that's no more than needed as it's easy and not too expensive to eat out.

The price of the accommodation is fair, and very good value for the service provided. I'd reccommend this accommodation to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dailyflats, Guest Relations Manager at Dailyflats Barcelona Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and that you were pleased with one of our Villarroel Centre apartments and the service we provided.

Kind regards,

the Dailyflats team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenfinnan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

The location of these flats is very central. Ideal for those who are looking to gat around all sights easily. Restaurants of all price ranges near at hand as well as shops metro and a great bakery on the doorstep which is used every day by locals who sit in. A great way to start your day. Flat is an excellent price for such roomy , clean and modern facilities. The whole process from booking to arrival was stress free. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Look at the reviews for tell tale signs quality and what to expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADWMCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dailyflats, Guest Relations Manager at Dailyflats Barcelona Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. We are delighted to hear you have had such a good experience in Barcelona and that you could fully enjoy your holiday! Fortunately the Villarroel Centre apartment satisfied all your needs as well and you discovered all the wonderful shops and restaurants this area has to offer.

Kind regards,

the Dailyflats team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

My husband and I shared the appartment with our daughter and her partner. It was in a central location. Easy walking distance to main attractions. Clean and well appointed. The second shower room was small but we were only expecting one bathroom. We only went for the weekend and there was everything we needed in the flat. The coffee shop next door was extremely handy for a lovely breakfast. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dailyflats, Guest Relations Manager at Dailyflats Barcelona Center, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with one of our Villarroel Centre apartments and that you and your family enjoyed your weekend in Barcelona.

Kind regards,

the Dailyflats team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowy Targ, Polska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

Everything was ok. Clean, comfortable, all stuff you need was in apartment, near to center! Good price ! I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterfly86_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dailyflats, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dailyflats Barcelona Center, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Google Translation
Gracias por el comentario. Nos alegramos que haya gustado! Entonces...hasta pronto!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

We booked this apartment before there were any reviews and travelled after some v negative reviews were posted. So we got a v pleasant surprise when it was all so good. Staff at check in were helpful and pleasant. The apartment. location is central, easy walking to La Rambla. The area always felt safe, even coming back with my son at 1am after Barca football match (who knew they start games at 10pm?). The lift works fine. The living room and main bedroom are covered by air conditioning which is quiet and efficient. The only negative point is that the sound proofing between apartments is virtually non-existent. We thought we would be troubled the first night with noisy neighbours but they quietened down quite early and were replaced by quieter folk for the next two nights.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dailyflats, Responsable relations clients at Dailyflats Barcelona Center, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you very much for your nice comment Sean K.
It was a pleasure to receive you here in Barcelona and to see you had fun.
Hope seeing you soon
Kind Regards,

The DailyFlats Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
#84 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
El Raval
Dailyflats Raval
Dailyflats Raval
#325 of 754 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Urban Suites
#40 of 754 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Feelathome Plaza Apartments
#24 of 754 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Bas Apartments Barcelona
Bas Apartments Barcelona
#7 of 754 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dailyflats Barcelona Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dailyflats Barcelona Center

Property: Dailyflats Barcelona Center
Address: Villarroel, 28, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 754 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dailyflats Barcelona Center 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dailyflats Barcelona Center is just a 15-minute walk from Placa de Catalunya and the Ramblas. Each apartment is fully equipped and has a flat-screen TV. There are cafes, restaurants and supermarkets in the immediate vicinity. The nearest public transport stops are just a 5-minute walk away; Urgell (L14) and Sant Antoni (L2) metro stations will have you to Passeig de Gracia and Gaudi's Sagrada Familia and Casa Batllo in just 20 minutes. The building features elegant apartments with a balcony and free Wi-Fi. Dailyflats Barcelona apartments boast bright and modern decor, and have spacious lounges with a kitchen and dining area. All apartments have A/C, central heating, international TV channels and a free personal safe. Prices include sheets and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dailyflats Barcelona Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dailyflats Barcelona Center Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing