We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulously Located Flats”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dailyflats Barcelona Center
Ranked #32 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Glenfinnan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulously Located Flats”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The location of these flats is very central. Ideal for those who are looking to gat around all sights easily. Restaurants of all price ranges near at hand as well as shops metro and a great bakery on the doorstep which is used every day by locals who sit in. A great way to start your day. Flat is an excellent price for such roomy , clean and modern facilities. The whole process from booking to arrival was stress free. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Look at the reviews for tell tale signs quality and what to expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADWMCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dailyflats, Guest Relations Manager at Dailyflats Barcelona Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. We are delighted to hear you have had such a good experience in Barcelona and that you could fully enjoy your holiday! Fortunately the Villarroel Centre apartment satisfied all your needs as well and you discovered all the wonderful shops and restaurants this area has to offer.

Kind regards,

the Dailyflats team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    106
    18
    7
    12
See reviews for
176
27
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2012

My husband and I shared the appartment with our daughter and her partner. It was in a central location. Easy walking distance to main attractions. Clean and well appointed. The second shower room was small but we were only expecting one bathroom. We only went for the weekend and there was everything we needed in the flat. The coffee shop next door was extremely handy for a lovely breakfast. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dailyflats, Guest Relations Manager at Dailyflats Barcelona Center, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with one of our Villarroel Centre apartments and that you and your family enjoyed your weekend in Barcelona.

Kind regards,

the Dailyflats team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowy Targ, Polska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Everything was ok. Clean, comfortable, all stuff you need was in apartment, near to center! Good price ! I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterfly86_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dailyflats, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dailyflats Barcelona Center, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Google Translation
Gracias por el comentario. Nos alegramos que haya gustado! Entonces...hasta pronto!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We booked this apartment before there were any reviews and travelled after some v negative reviews were posted. So we got a v pleasant surprise when it was all so good. Staff at check in were helpful and pleasant. The apartment. location is central, easy walking to La Rambla. The area always felt safe, even coming back with my son at 1am after Barca football match (who knew they start games at 10pm?). The lift works fine. The living room and main bedroom are covered by air conditioning which is quiet and efficient. The only negative point is that the sound proofing between apartments is virtually non-existent. We thought we would be troubled the first night with noisy neighbours but they quietened down quite early and were replaced by quieter folk for the next two nights.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dailyflats, Responsable relations clients at Dailyflats Barcelona Center, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you very much for your nice comment Sean K.
It was a pleasure to receive you here in Barcelona and to see you had fun.
Hope seeing you soon
Kind Regards,

The DailyFlats Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

A very nice looking apartment but rooms at the back are without air conditionning and very noisy and on booking.com it advertised the flat with 3 bathrooms.... and there was only one bathroom.... for 4 people... Also no indication on how to use the air conditionning (which was not working on day one) or the state of the art cooker.... Also the other bedrooms are with single beds... only... Very noisy at the back...

Very central... very easy to get to... and very nice design....

Room Tip: Just make sure you sleep in the main bedroom.... lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecd3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dailyflats, Responsable relations clients at Dailyflats Barcelona Center, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you ecd3007 for your comments, we take them in consideration.
We hope you had a great time in Barcelona.
Kind Regards,

The Dailyflats team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

At first sight we liked the apartment; clean, nicely structured and well furnished. However after more than a day we started noticing many wrong things with this place. The air conditioner just kept lowering the temperature without touching the remote. After our first night we almost froze to death. The washing machine was broke and there was not a single device that worked properly in the kitchen. The worst part was that door did not close properly. Yes, we had to stay in most of the time on our holiday because we were afraid that someone would rob us. Another thing we hated was the ridiculous amount of stairs we had to go up and couldn’t use the elevator because it was reported to be malfunctioning. We reported the stuff to the receptionist multiple times but they never did anything to help us. Worse than that, they tried to blame us for all the broken things.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ZeDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dailyflats, Guest Relations Manager at Dailyflats Barcelona Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear ZeDale,

Thank you for your review!
We are very sorry for the fact that you have not had a nice stay in Barcelona!
For your information the air condition can be put on and out. If it is on you can modify the temperature just as you wish and also the strength of the air.
Normally in case there is something broken and you notice it, you have the possibility to call the Dailyflats team (check-in) and we will try to repair it as soon as possible.
I hope you can understand that if an elevator does not work correctly it is better to repair it than letting you use it as we always aim to ensure you a secure stay.
Regarding the electric closing and opening system of the doors you will be explained everything when checking-in.
However, we hope you could enjoy Barcelona!

Kind Regards,
Dailyflats Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2011

To begin with the photos displayed on this web page are highly misleading since they give you the impression that the apartments are way much bigger than they're really are. They're very small and cramped and I doubt even a mouse would fit in. In addition, while it was advertised that the whole apartment is air conditioned we found out that only the living room and the only one bedroom was airconditioned. The hot water in the bathroom takes millenia to arrive to the shower head and the floor of the bathroom is very slippery. To make matters worse before we left, the management had the nerve the charge us 120 euros for 'leaving the place in a mess' when we actually cleaned up the floor, kitchen top and put everything as it was before we came.

Although we enjoyed Barcelona very much I must say that the whole apartment experience was very unsavoury for all of us and we surely wont be using Dailyflats if we ever return to Barcelona!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHollyoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dailyflats Barcelona Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear MHollyoak,

We are thankful for your comments, as they help us to enhance our client’s experience. In addition we are glad to hear the apartment was great for you and your family.

Regarding to your experience, we may say that we are continuously working on providing the best quality customer service possible. For that reason we apologize for not fulfilling your expectations and give the service that you, like all our customers deserve.

We will be pleased to welcome you again,

Dailyflats Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
#81 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
El Raval
Dailyflats Raval
Dailyflats Raval
#318 of 722 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Urban Suites
#40 of 722 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Feelathome Plaza Apartments
#27 of 722 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Bas Apartments Barcelona
Bas Apartments Barcelona
#8 of 722 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dailyflats Barcelona Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dailyflats Barcelona Center

Property: Dailyflats Barcelona Center
Address: Villarroel, 28, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dailyflats Barcelona Center 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dailyflats Barcelona Center is just a 15-minute walk from Placa de Catalunya and the Ramblas. Each apartment is fully equipped and has a flat-screen TV. There are cafes, restaurants and supermarkets in the immediate vicinity. The nearest public transport stops are just a 5-minute walk away; Urgell (L14) and Sant Antoni (L2) metro stations will have you to Passeig de Gracia and Gaudi's Sagrada Familia and Casa Batllo in just 20 minutes. The building features elegant apartments with a balcony and free Wi-Fi. Dailyflats Barcelona apartments boast bright and modern decor, and have spacious lounges with a kitchen and dining area. All apartments have A/C, central heating, international TV channels and a free personal safe. Prices include sheets and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dailyflats Barcelona Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dailyflats Barcelona Center Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing