We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay in Barcelona!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #131 of 326 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay in Barcelona!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Boutique B and B and had a wonderful experience. The rooms are small but that was expected for Europe. We were very comfortable and had plenty of room. The breakfast each morning was lovely and well prepared. The location was excellent. The best part of this petite hotel is the staff. Alba, who worked at the desk during the day was a treasure. She helped us plan our time, and even assisted us when one of our party had a dental emergency.

We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    77
    18
    9
    19
See reviews for
19
143
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rethymnon, Greece
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Rooms smaller than you can ever imagine.
Not very clean rooms (dirty walls and curtains that were certainly never been washed) with a constant horrible smell from the bathroom.
Well located. However there were plenty of these kind of b&b apartments downtown- i believe more decent-.
The staff was very friendly and kind but unfortunately this element is not quite enough to give a good general impression.
The entrance of the hotel was a scary challenge for us arriving late in the evening.
Moderate breakfast.
Not good value for moner (too expencive for what its offering)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_20112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We rented an apartment for 4/6 person with air conditioned, flat tv, dvd and fully equipped kitchen. And surprise: no flat tv, no dvd reader, air conditioner hs, poor equipment in the kitchen and duvet for only 2 beds. And whatever our complaints, no improvement!

Helpful?
2 Thank Franck J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

while there are only 6 rooms we were lucky to secure one of the two larger rooms it is conveniently placed and the breakfasts were very good..its spartan but good value and I would stay there again The manager was wonderful and very helpful

Room Tip: the two rooms in the rear are larger and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theo205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 for 3 nights and was our first stop of our Spain trip. We had a bit of trouble finding the place as the signage outside of the building wasn't very noticeable - just a small square plaque with the name of the place outside the hotel's door. The B&B is truly a "boutique" property - it's located on the 2nd floor of a discrete, dark building and you wouldn't be able to tell there is a hotel inside - however we were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to the reception area of the B&B which was bright, clean and modern.

PROS:
- Great breakfast - the spread was lovely and had a lot of variety - different breakfast baguettes, cheeses, ham, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee/ tea and freshly squeezed orange juice.
- Great location - Close enough to walk to Passeig de Gracia (Main touristy strip) within 5 minutes but far enough from the noise and busy-ness which made our place quiet. Very close to the subway station to/from the airport and other train stations so it was easy to get around the city.
- Very clean, modern furnishings
- Courteous and polite staff who were helpful with recommendations. Front desk staff is actually available until about 2am - after that you have to enter the unit with an electronic passcode.
- Pretty comfy, queen-sized bed - no complaints here

CONS:
- VERY small rooms with basically no walking space - the bed basically filled up the entire room so the only space you had to walk was around the bed. This is probably the smallest room we stayed in our entire Spain trip and the most we paid as well. However, this didn't bother us much as we didn't stay in our room at all except to sleep - why stay in your hotel when there's so much to see in Barcelona?
- The tiny balcony/ window in our room directly face the room next door so made for very little privacy when curtains weren't drawn!

Overall, we had a great stay and were happy with our choice. May have been a little pricey for the size of the rooms compared to what we got in other parts of Soain but I think this was expected and likely better than what we would've gotten for this price in Barcelona. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this highly as long as you don't mind a tight room!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saucybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owczarnia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

It were very nice 3 nights in Botique Bed & Brakfast in Barcelona!. Very good location- close to public transportation, close to a large majority of the interesting objects in Barcelona.
The most important issue is the nice and helpful personnel in B&B. Special thanks for you Karolina:).
Every day very good breakfast and fresh orange juice!:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylwac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and we're are so pleased we choose it, if you can book it without paying over the odds you will to!

Its a great location, a 15 min walk from Las Ramblas, which is were everyone flocks to... turn out of the door and its a walk that you won't rush, as you pass the Gaudi buildings.

You won't be short of places to eat around and about, a tip is head down the side streets and pick a tapas, there are loads of them and if they are busy (and not on the main street) then you know you've found a gem.

The breakfast is pretty basic, but that said it's very nicely done...the Nespresso is a nice finishing touch.

A tip for a room is ask for a room at the front of the hotel, those a back are a little dark.

We would definitely go back... The fountain light & music show is very nicely done - worth the detour.

Thanks to the Boutique B&B staff - Especially the single handed Maid (& Breakfast cook)!

Carl & Leanda

Room Tip: Room at the front are the best - more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondie7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
The 8 Boutique B&B
The 8 Boutique B&B
#23 of 326 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Eixample
Umma Barcelona Bed & Breakfast Boutique
Eixample
Barcino 147
Barcino 147
#2 of 326 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
#4 of 326 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Eixample
Forget Me Not B&B
Forget Me Not B&B
#41 of 326 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Eixample
The Conica Deluxe Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Property: Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Address: Pau Claris 145, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 326 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Boutique Bed and Breakfast Barcelona! We are a 7 en-suite rooms accommodation in the best area of the city, the Eixample. We are just few minutes walking away from everything! Our cosy B&B and our great staff will help you feeling home away from home. Feel free to contact us if you need any help. We are 24hrs open to ur guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique b&b
Boutique Hotel Barcelona
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing