We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #135 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Herndon, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My fiancee and I had a wonderful time in Barcelona and at the Boutique Bed and Breakfast. The staff is amazing. They helped us find our way around, greeted us each day, and kept the room spotless. The Boutique is located in an ideal spot too. We walked practically everywhere and the staff was happy to provide us with directions. Breakfast consisted of hard boiled eggs, fruit, bread, yogurt, cereal, juice, and coffee. Simple, but good. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I gave the sleep quality an average score because the bed was not the most comfortable. Since this h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRebecca04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    78
    19
    10
    19
See reviews for
19
146
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I must really compliment the service staffs because they have been really very friendly and helpful. They made the guests feel welcomed. We are also glad that the wifi in your hotel is perfect!

Secondly, we love the rooms as they are very clean and the clean up every day make us feel really happy and comfortable.

Thirdly, we love their breakfast and the nespresso coffees! The pastries are so fresh and smell so good!

Fourthly, needless to say, the location is perfect. Close to most attractions, shops, cafes.

Lastly, We will definitely come back to stay with this b&b if we are in Barcelona again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojochan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a lovely 4 night break at this B&B. It is in a great location, close to the Passeig de Gracia with the 'posh shops' but also plenty of cafes/restaurants on the streets either side of this. The staff were very friendly and always on hand to help and the overall cleanliness very good. The room was small but had everything you'd need for the small amount of time we spent there as we were out all day every day. We had to ask for a few more hangers though which was no problem. There was tea facilities in the room also however, these were not replenished daily and there was no Coffee or milk so had to ask the staff if you wanted these. Again, this was never an issue. The bed was very comfortable after a long day exploring however, the pillows were very very soft so we had to improvise with the cushions to get comfortable. The bathroom was very tiny and included some toiletries and the shower was very good with plenty of water pressure. Breakfast was limited but pleasant enough and with so many eateries around, you will never go hungry!! We had to use the phone on reception to confirm our transfer to the airport as the one in the room didn't work. This was no problem and there was no charge either. All in all, a Great Stay in a Great B&B in a Great Location and we would have no issue staying there again as it was great Value for Money. Like us, if you are looking for pleasant accommodation in a central location without the 'bells & whistles' (pool, bar, sauna etc etc) we would recommend this B&B to you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni_Kev637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minehead, Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My girlfriend (now fiancee!!!) had a lovely stay in this charming little hotel. It is situated in the Eixample area of town just 500 metres from La Passieg de Gracia metro and renfry train stop that brings you straight from the airport. The area is busy during the day with people making their way to Le Pedera and Sagrada Famillia, but is quiet at night with a good choice of bars and restaurants close by. It is about 1km walk to the start of the busy Gothic area and Ramblas. A perfect location really. The hotel itself is really cute. Set in part of an old townhouse with balconies on every window, you walk in and get an old fashioned style lift up to the first floor. The reception area is really modern and nicely decorated, and all the staff throughout our stay were really friendly and helpful. Particularly Vicky who helped us find our way around and printed out our boarding passes for us!!! The room we had was lovely. It was small, but a lot of city hotels are around the world. It was really well decorated with a balcony and excellent power shower in the bathroom. The continental breakfast was really nice too. Cereals, fruit, fresh bread, coffee and different hot pastries everyday. My one issue was the quality of the one pillow each we had. It wasn't that comfy. Ideally it would have been better if there were two, but the hotel didn't have anymore. Overall though a fantastic hotel in a great location with excellent staff. We will definitely try to stay there again. Barcelona is an amazing city and 3 days was just not enough time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbianio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offenburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed at your B&B with my boyfriend and we had the greatest time! Every staff member was very polite and welcoming, the cleaning staff included. We absolutely loved the design of the hotel, it was darling! We felt comfortable and welcome at any time of our stay. The breakfast was nice as well, simple but very good. I loved that they had a Nespresso Machine :D I have one, too at home. It makes the greatest coffee;). We also loved the Eixample district, it wasnt too touristy which we appreciated a lot and it has the greatest most impressive architecture! Placa Cataluna is about a 10 minute walk away and you've got the cutest cafes, bars and restaurants right outside your door.
I have nothing negative to add.
Best, Christina

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina198528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The rave reviews on the websites are an eye wash if you are looking for big spacious rooms! The location and the staff no doubt are great but the room sizes are very small! We stayed for 4 nights and ended up landing in the smallest room; the great thing was that they shifted us to a bigger room the very next day on request, so full points for hospitality! A special thanks to katherine and dominique (hope the spellings are correct), who guided us through everything! The bfast was just average with not much variety. But overall a good experience which has left great memories!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank maysingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed for 4 days at the Boutique BB in our 2 week Spain visit this Sept. Beware, do not fall for all the rave reviews and the perfect room pictures, if you are looking for anything other than a central location. The location was perfectly central - walkable disctance to Passeig de Garacia metro and all other things to see. The rooms are box-sized, just enough to step out of bed and hit the wall. The dustbin in the bathroom was broken and nobody cared to repair inspite of 2 reminders. No space for keeping your luggage other than may be one cabin size luggage. Breakfast is limited to breads, juices, tea/coffee and yogurt - though the stocks are very limited, so if you are a late riser, you may have to make do with just a slice of bread and coffee. Out of our 4 day stay at the Boutique BB, we were lucky to receive boiled egg on one day!! Very poor breakfast. Apart from the location, the only good thing about the place are the staff who are warm and go out of their way to explain the maps etc. I wouldn't return there for anything, and its not a cheap place.

Room Tip: If you still wish to stay there, specifically ask for a bigger room, else you can look at better pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Umma Barcelona Bed & Breakfast Boutique
Barcino 147
#3 of 307 in Barcelona
597 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Colkida
Hostal Colkida
#34 of 307 in Barcelona
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Quadrat d'Or Chic Rooms
Quadrat d'Or Chic Rooms
#37 of 307 in Barcelona
149 reviews
Eixample
The 8 Boutique B&B
The 8 Boutique B&B
#17 of 307 in Barcelona
157 reviews
Eixample
Cosmo Apartments Valencia
Cosmo Apartments Valencia
#144 of 722 in Barcelona
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Property: Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Address: Pau Claris 145, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Boutique Bed and Breakfast Barcelona! We are a 7 en-suite rooms accommodation in the best area of the city, the Eixample. We are just few minutes walking away from everything! Our cosy B&B and our great staff will help you feeling home away from home. Feel free to contact us if you need any help. We are 24hrs open to ur guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Barcelona
Boutique b&b
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing