We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Mamarosa Beach Restaurant
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Mamarosa Beach Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,180 of 9,510 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $34 - $78
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Barceloneta
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was there different types since I have been leaving in Barcelona. I think it is very nice, it is the real italian food made by italians with a priceless view!

Enjoy Barcelona life and Italian food!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margherita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    113
    72
    57
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Looks impressive, food isn't, service slow, disappointing :(”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Friends staying at the W invited us for dinner here. Passing some lovely Spanish seafood restaurants on the way, serving impressive Paella, I did question our sanity of having Pizza in Spain!

I was right. Whilst the restaurant is fancy and impressive, our seats, low chairs around a low table, were not comfortable - the cushions were not supportive, it didn't make you want to stay and enjoy the food, but maybe that is what they want. We were four adults and three children (older), we felt squished. The Sangria was good, but sooooooo expensive. The Pizzas disappointing. I had a pasta dish, it needed more sauce and was lacking in flavour, I didn't say anything as we were guests, although later our friends also said theirs were poor, but didn't like to say, because of us!

Service was slow, the staff seemed a bit dismissive of us, we had to ask for more cutlery after our starter, were we supposed to keep it for the next course!?

The location was lovely, but it was pretentious and noisy. Our friends were staying in one of the suites at the W and whilst they were happy with the hotel, we all agreed later, we wouldn't be back to eat here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k8tk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaFlo
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Too bad prices are now exaggerated”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This used to be my preferred place for a dinner on the new beach of Barcelona, below the W hotel. Not anymore. Last time I went there, prices had been raised so much that it was not at all good value for money. Some tomato on a "white pizza" will cost you 2€/pizza (!), service was not particularly attentive, a big disillusion indeed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarcelonaFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent England
Level Contributor
184 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Location great, food nice, more lighting please!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We wandered along the beach one night looking for somewhere to eat and opted for Mamarosa. The location, right on the beach, is lovely. The staff are young and friendly, and it has a lively atmosphere. The chairs are quite low, but comfy, and it is quite noisy. Not the place for a romantic meal. Having said that, the food is nice. The menu isn't large, but there is enough choice. We shared a four cheese pizza and a goats cheese salad, and both were very tasty. The salad included strawberries and peaches, random, but it worked. My one slight grumble is that it's so dark in the restaurant that it's impossible to read the menu. I had to use the torch on my phone! One lady moved to the back of the restaurant to view the menu. It was good value though, especially considering the location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant night!!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I just celebrated my birthday in the restaurant and it was brilliant, we had a table on the terrace over looking the beach the food was really nice, the starters are slightly over priced but the mains are good value, we had some yummy seafood and lots of wine, the staff where absolutely lovely and really made our evening special, they couldn't do enough for us. There was a DJ on a bit later playing some really good tunes so we stayed for a few more drinks after we'd finished eating. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and will be back for another visit soon. Thanks all for a lovely night

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZoeM1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamarosa Beach Restaurant also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Mamarosa Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing