We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Catalonia Barcelona Golf
Ranked #267 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent only 2 nights and we liked it very much!We arrived to the Estacio del Nord bus station, took the metro Arc de Triomf (L1 red) with stop at Catalunya, from there we took L6 with exit at Gracia. We mostly walked to the city centre (through Car.de Balmes up to Pas. de Gracia) and Sagrada Familia (along the Av.Diagonal) which took us appr. 30minutes to get there. What we did not like was the marking of the street - the signs are white and barely to see, you must take a good look. The hotel was very good, nice breakfast and facilities, we enjoyed the terrace at the night, unfortunately no english channels on TV. There is a shop right next to the hotel so you can buy some water for trips which costs much more in the city. The room and bath was clean and comfortable, little problem with regulating the temperature of water. We found this Hotel on the internet because of its great reviews and we also recommend this hotel to other visitors of the city!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA P, Gerente at Catalonia Barcelona Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Martina,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Sofía Palomera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 419 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were let down by our booking at another hotel, so came across this hotel late in the evening via a Rough Guide recommendation. We rang, and were in luck as there was just one room left, and we got it at a bargain price. The staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming. The room was very smart and clean, and amazingly quiet considering the hotel is situated in a very busy part of Barcelona. There is a nice Italian pizza restaurant just across the road. The breakfast is very good, served in a pleasant dining room with a terrace outside. It's close to La Pedrera, one of the amazing Gaudi buildings in Barcelona.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you like peace and quiet. Also ask about parking; the hotel has a redu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanHWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA P, Gerente at Catalonia Barcelona Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Jan, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Hotel Catalonia Barcelona Golf. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our comfortable and clean rooms
We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I really liked this one-storey hotel. It's central location was perfect for our 4 day sightseeing. 'Diagonal' metro station is just a 5 minutes walk through Carrer de Balmes and Av.Diagonal and we also travelled by buses that have a bus stop just severel hundred meters away on the corner of Carrer de Balmes and Travessera de Gracia. Travelling by the metros are faster but the buses let us see more of the city.
The room and the bathroom were really big, comfortable and perfectly cleaned. The air-conditioning worked well and the staff was really kind.
We did not have breakfast in the hotel so I can not say about it.
I plan to return to Barcelona again and I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AviationFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA P, Gerente at Catalonia Barcelona Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and of course for your extremely kind review.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our clean and confortable rooms and our great location.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Upon check-in I was greeted by a very professional, polite young guy who I asked a quiet room for and despite being nearly full house he immediately looked for a room not facing the street so I could have the best night's sleep.

The hotel is located in Gracia which is a very hip and cool area, the metro is close, the room was spotless and spacious, the bed was very comfortable, aircon and wi-fi worked well.

I bought some jamón to take back home and the woman at reception immediately found a solution for it being stored in the fridgerator until my departure which was a very nice effort I appreciated highly.

Overall I had a great experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matilda8221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA P, Gerente at Catalonia Barcelona Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Judit,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and of course for your extremely kind review.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and our great location.
We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly staff. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I always check out hotel reviews on Tripadvisor and this hotel definitely lived up to the wonderful reviews it received. The staff were extremely helpful, the rooms were spotless, the beds were very comfortable

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galwaycath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA P, Gerente at Catalonia Barcelona Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and of course for your extremely kind review.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and our great location.
We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly staff. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Good location. Metro station GRACIA is located about 300 metres from the hotel - 3 minutes walking. If you want to walk to the station DIAGONAL it will take you about 15-20 minutes along beautiful boulevard. We were walking to the sea (!!!) almost every day and it wasn't hard)))
Right near the hotel is a cool supermarket. There are many cafes and restaurants around.
The staff is very friendly and professional. Nothing to complain.
Everything was great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Alexander_Grishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA P, Gerente at Catalonia Barcelona Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Alexander,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. You are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Thank you for yours comments about our staff they are really polite.

Sincerely,

Sofía Palomera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We booked at the Catalonia Golf hotel because of its location – it is walking distance to a lot of great areas of Barcelona. Upon arriving we were told they had a problem with the lights in the hotel, so we were moved to another Catalonia hotel - the Catalonia Mikado. The location is terrible and the hotel is not very nice (rooms not cleaned well, bad beds, AC did not work). We got charged the same amount for a room in the poorly located hotel. To get anywhere was a costly taxi ride. We were very excited to check out. Poor experience – I would not recommend Catalonia hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA P, Gerente at Catalonia Barcelona Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear BJMegan,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your experience at barcelona.
We would like to thank you once again and hope that in your next visit we can exceed all your expectations. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#166 of 519 in Barcelona
1,301 reviews
Hotel Zenit Barcelona
#308 of 519 in Barcelona
506 reviews
Hotel Derby
#298 of 519 in Barcelona
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi
#307 of 519 in Barcelona
514 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Actual
Hotel Actual
#167 of 519 in Barcelona
529 reviews
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#304 of 519 in Barcelona
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Barcelona Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Barcelona Golf

Address: Travessera de Gracia 72, 08006 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#135 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $60 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalonia Barcelona Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catalonia Barcelona Golf, located in the commercial area of the city and just a few steps away from the Gracia neighborhood, offers a golf court and 36 fully equipped rooms for your stay in Barcelona to be perfect. In the hotel, which also has free Wi-Fi connection, you will be able to enjoy its terrace and its chill-out area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Catalonia Barcelona Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Barcelona Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing