We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
Ranked #27 of 754 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“More than we expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Everything was just grand. BCN Suites are close to 2 metro stations allowing us to get anywhere within a maximum of 20 minutes. We were 2 couples so having two bedrooms each with its own bathroom was very convenient. Having these accommodations made our stay in Barcelona a very comfortable one. The food market nearby was well stocked where we purchased basic foods for breakfast and supper. We also made good use of the espresso coffee machine in the kitchenette. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful - always with a smile.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtevans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Mr Mtevans,

Thank you very much for your comment.

Thank you for appreciating our location near the metro, cafes and supermarket.

We're glad you liked both the apartment.

For us it is a pleasure to serve you with a smile.

We hope to see you soon by Eric Vokel Bcn Suites.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    182
    35
    6
    6
See reviews for
305
108
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

High standards self-catered accommodation. Fully equipped kitchen. Just a few minutes away from Sagrada Familia and nearest underground station. Quite a safe area, not noisy. A small food shop nearby works till late. Highly recommended, especially when travelling as a group.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Sergey,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are very interested to hear your opinion.

Please rate our equipment in the apartments.
 
We love to comment on our location, we are very close to 3 different subway lines and we have many service supermarkets and cafes nearby without losing the tranquility of an almost pedestrian street in the center of a large city.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

A good location; Friendly staff; Equipped with a washing machine which is great in the summer. However, housekeeping/cleaning and wifi connection are in a dire need of improvement. These two weakness may lead to a loss of potential clients.

Room Tip: Book online with the hotel directly. They may thow in free breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KorCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Mr Korcan,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are very interested to hear your opinion.

Please rate our equipment in the apartments.

We feel we have problems with wifi or cleaning, if we had said we would have been happy any problem to solve.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

A good central location within walking distance of transport links. Apartments were well appointed and clean. The staff were very helpful both in the booking process and during the visit. Even arranging tickets to see Barcelona play football.
Local restaurants are good, serving traditional cuisine. Nearby supermarkets are well stocked and easy to use.
Would return there if we travel to Barcelona again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waggydivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Mr Waggydivers

Thank you very much for your comment is splendid.

Please rate our customer service, to us you are important.

I'm so glad you are so happy to stay. Hope to see you again for Barcelona and recommend us to their friends and family.

Kind regards and happy 2013.

Raquel Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Thanks, we had a lovely easy and comfortable stay while in Barcelona. Staff helpful with maps and advice. Fresh modern feel to the apartment, safe and nicely quiet neighbourhood despite being so central.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddmmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment!!

Is a pleasure read comments like yours.

WE hope you retunr to visit us.

Best Regards and have a happy new year!!

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Location is good, style and facilities are ok. I chose it as I stayed in Madrid's first and it was great, but I hate finding long black hair in the bathroom, dirty teacups and dust rolling with ear cleaning sticks underneath my bed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Mr Stefano,

Thank you very much for your comment.

I'm sorry you had problems cleaning. We had no record of it during your stay, if we would not have made ​​another free cleaning without any problem to compensate.

Ahaya hope this was the only incident and that you enjoyed the rest of the apartment and your stay in Barcelona.

Hope to see you again for Eric Vokel and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation.

Very happy new year.


Best REgards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APO germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My first impression was that is was clean and fresh. But I must say I was disappointed when I walked in to find no balcony even though my reservation clearly stated balcony. It was after hours when we arrived so I did not complain, especially after we peaked out our friends balcony and realized its not something you'd want to be on since the only view you have is of other peoples windows or pigeon poop.
The apartment is nicely laid out, easy to check in and out of , nice selection of information in the booklet, nice TV ( to include an English speaking Disney channel). The showers are nice, except there is no reason to have 2 in your apartment our hot water ran out after 2 people took showers (short ones) . The bed was rather hard , but some may like that. It was nice having a dishwasher and washer/dryer, but be aware if you are staying for more than a day or two they require you to provide your own toliet paper/trash bags/ etc. I would expect for the price and length of stay more than just one trash bag.
I think my biggest disappointment was how paper thin the walls and windows are. I could hear everything our neighbors were saying, people screaming at 2am on the streets, and kids talking in the lobby.

Room Tip: no balcony on the first floor room 12 . Room 21 has a balcony but it faces the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gibsontrio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Mr Gosibtrio,

Thank you very much for your comment.

I'm sorry you had problems with noise. Precisely this building has been completely remodeled before opening three years ago.

We will review your apartament thermos. The flasks are solar energy, in Eric Vokel care for the environment, its capacity is very large this apartment designed for 6 people.

Eric Vokel The concept is to be your home, and only the arrival of our guests leave some details to make more pleasant the start of the holiday, like dish soap, dishwasher soap, soap for washing machine. However if you need anything we ra happy to be able to help.

Thanks for commenting so positively the location and layout of the apartments.

Hope to see you again for Eric Vokel and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation.

Very happy new year.


Raquel Pérez,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#102 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#11 of 754 in Barcelona
518 reviews
Gaudi's Nest
#8 of 754 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Eixample
Apartments Sixtyfour
Apartments Sixtyfour
#10 of 754 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites

Property: Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
Address: Grassot 4, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 754 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eric Vokel was born in Copenhagen. Architecture and design are his life. He regularly works with major Nordic design studios and during one of his trips stopped off in Barcelona: he was captivated by its architecture, culture and Mediterranean colour. Such was the impact the city had on him that he decided to stay and carry out his latest project: Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments. Each of the apartments has been personally designed and decorated by Eric in a style that is a unique mix of functionality and the beauty of Nordic design with all the creativity and spontaneity of Mediterranean design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Bcn Hotel Barcelona
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing