We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$148
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$260
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$144
$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercer Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$423
$291
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $394/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$203
$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$413
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$2,228
$1,816
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
464
188
40
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
188
40
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseric vokelsagrada familiagreat apartmentautomatic checkbathroom apartmentdishwasher soapwell equipped kitchenthe sofa bedquiet streetthese apartmentsworked finefull kitchena great place to staymetro stationlocation is greatfew minutes walkreception
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 708 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

A good location; Friendly staff; Equipped with a washing machine which is great in the summer. However, housekeeping/cleaning and wifi connection are in a dire need of improvement. These two weakness may lead to a loss of potential clients.

Room Tip: Book online with the hotel directly. They may thow in free breakfast.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KorCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric VA_kel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Mr Korcan,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are very interested to hear your opinion.

Please rate our equipment in the apartments.

We feel we have problems with wifi or cleaning, if we had said we would have been happy any problem to solve.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

A good central location within walking distance of transport links. Apartments were well appointed and clean. The staff were very helpful both in the booking process and during the visit. Even arranging tickets to see Barcelona play football.
Local restaurants are good, serving traditional cuisine. Nearby supermarkets are well stocked and easy to use.
Would return there if we travel to Barcelona again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waggydivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric VA_kel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Mr Waggydivers

Thank you very much for your comment is splendid.

Please rate our customer service, to us you are important.

I'm so glad you are so happy to stay. Hope to see you again for Barcelona and recommend us to their friends and family.

Kind regards and happy 2013.

Raquel Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Thanks, we had a lovely easy and comfortable stay while in Barcelona. Staff helpful with maps and advice. Fresh modern feel to the apartment, safe and nicely quiet neighbourhood despite being so central.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ddmmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric VA_kel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your comment!!

Is a pleasure read comments like yours.

WE hope you retunr to visit us.

Best Regards and have a happy new year!!

Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Location is good, style and facilities are ok. I chose it as I stayed in Madrid's first and it was great, but I hate finding long black hair in the bathroom, dirty teacups and dust rolling with ear cleaning sticks underneath my bed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric VA_kel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Mr Stefano,

Thank you very much for your comment.

I'm sorry you had problems cleaning. We had no record of it during your stay, if we would not have made ​​another free cleaning without any problem to compensate.

Ahaya hope this was the only incident and that you enjoyed the rest of the apartment and your stay in Barcelona.

Hope to see you again for Eric Vokel and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation.

Very happy new year.


Best REgards,

Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My first impression was that is was clean and fresh. But I must say I was disappointed when I walked in to find no balcony even though my reservation clearly stated balcony. It was after hours when we arrived so I did not complain, especially after we peaked out our friends balcony and realized its not something you'd want to be on since the only view you have is of other peoples windows or pigeon poop.
The apartment is nicely laid out, easy to check in and out of , nice selection of information in the booklet, nice TV ( to include an English speaking Disney channel). The showers are nice, except there is no reason to have 2 in your apartment our hot water ran out after 2 people took showers (short ones) . The bed was rather hard , but some may like that. It was nice having a dishwasher and washer/dryer, but be aware if you are staying for more than a day or two they require you to provide your own toliet paper/trash bags/ etc. I would expect for the price and length of stay more than just one trash bag.
I think my biggest disappointment was how paper thin the walls and windows are. I could hear everything our neighbors were saying, people screaming at 2am on the streets, and kids talking in the lobby.

Room Tip: no balcony on the first floor room 12 . Room 21 has a balcony but it faces the courtyard
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gibsontrio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric VA_kel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Mr Gosibtrio,

Thank you very much for your comment.

I'm sorry you had problems with noise. Precisely this building has been completely remodeled before opening three years ago.

We will review your apartament thermos. The flasks are solar energy, in Eric Vokel care for the environment, its capacity is very large this apartment designed for 6 people.

Eric Vokel The concept is to be your home, and only the arrival of our guests leave some details to make more pleasant the start of the holiday, like dish soap, dishwasher soap, soap for washing machine. However if you need anything we ra happy to be able to help.

Thanks for commenting so positively the location and layout of the apartments.

Hope to see you again for Eric Vokel and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation.

Very happy new year.


Raquel Pérez,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews