We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“housekeeping definitely not acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
Ranked #26 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Bologna
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“housekeeping definitely not acceptable”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Location is good, style and facilities are ok. I chose it as I stayed in Madrid's first and it was great, but I hate finding long black hair in the bathroom, dirty teacups and dust rolling with ear cleaning sticks underneath my bed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Mr Stefano,

Thank you very much for your comment.

I'm sorry you had problems cleaning. We had no record of it during your stay, if we would not have made ​​another free cleaning without any problem to compensate.

Ahaya hope this was the only incident and that you enjoyed the rest of the apartment and your stay in Barcelona.

Hope to see you again for Eric Vokel and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation.

Very happy new year.


Best REgards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    183
    36
    6
    6
See reviews for
311
110
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
APO germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My first impression was that is was clean and fresh. But I must say I was disappointed when I walked in to find no balcony even though my reservation clearly stated balcony. It was after hours when we arrived so I did not complain, especially after we peaked out our friends balcony and realized its not something you'd want to be on since the only view you have is of other peoples windows or pigeon poop.
The apartment is nicely laid out, easy to check in and out of , nice selection of information in the booklet, nice TV ( to include an English speaking Disney channel). The showers are nice, except there is no reason to have 2 in your apartment our hot water ran out after 2 people took showers (short ones) . The bed was rather hard , but some may like that. It was nice having a dishwasher and washer/dryer, but be aware if you are staying for more than a day or two they require you to provide your own toliet paper/trash bags/ etc. I would expect for the price and length of stay more than just one trash bag.
I think my biggest disappointment was how paper thin the walls and windows are. I could hear everything our neighbors were saying, people screaming at 2am on the streets, and kids talking in the lobby.

Room Tip: no balcony on the first floor room 12 . Room 21 has a balcony but it faces the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gibsontrio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Mr Gosibtrio,

Thank you very much for your comment.

I'm sorry you had problems with noise. Precisely this building has been completely remodeled before opening three years ago.

We will review your apartament thermos. The flasks are solar energy, in Eric Vokel care for the environment, its capacity is very large this apartment designed for 6 people.

Eric Vokel The concept is to be your home, and only the arrival of our guests leave some details to make more pleasant the start of the holiday, like dish soap, dishwasher soap, soap for washing machine. However if you need anything we ra happy to be able to help.

Thanks for commenting so positively the location and layout of the apartments.

Hope to see you again for Eric Vokel and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation.

Very happy new year.


Raquel Pérez,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Avirons, Reunion Island
2 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We spent only one night in a two-bedrooms two-bathrooms apartment but it was really fine. The location is very central, you can park your car in a parking nearby (for an additional fee of 20 € a day) and enjoy walking in the Catalan capital - if you have to reach a distant area, there are lots of taxis and they're unexpensive. In winter, the price of Eric Vökel Apartments is quite low considering their quality. Very clean, well-furnished. Some towels were missing but this is surely rare case, the staff proved very nice and helpful. The only thing I would miss during a long stay is a nice view, but overall I think it's a very good choice if you're looking for quality accomodation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Mr Olivier,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We love to hear that you liked both the apartment and the area.

Lamentamo the problem with towels, and thank you very much for so positively assess our customer service.

We hope to see you again is 2013 by Eric Vokel Bcn Suites.

Regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The staff were very welcoming and helpful. They all spoke English and were super! The area was not very crowded so sleeping was easy and access to the attractions was very easy. We stayed in the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom and loved having a washer and dryer in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annette6447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Anette,

Thank you very much for your comment.

Thanks for commenting staff, we love getting comments about ourselves. His words about our English are a complido.

I'm glad you like both have washer and dryer, all apartments are fully equipped to feel at home.

Good to know that they have been so easy to sleep, this building is in a very central area of the city, with the advantage of being located in a single lane road and where virtually no cars pass, so it is very quiet.

Hope to see you again for Eric Vokel Bcn Suites.


Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Well placed quiet apartments. Would definitely recommend and will stay again next time I am in Barcelona.

Just around the corner from the Sagrada Familia. So close and central for travelling to Los Ramblas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay70_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Kay,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We love having views like yours, thank you for recommending us, it is a pleasure to have customers like you,

We are happy to welcome you again as your friends and family also inEric Vokel Bcn Suites.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We only stayed in Barcelona for one night, but loved this little apartment. So clean, comfortable and modern! It was walking-distance to the Sagrada Familia and also very close to the Metro station. We thought it was a tremendous value, and especially would have been perfect for a longer stay, as it had a kitchen and living are that we didn't have time to take advantage of.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goatnose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Goatnose,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We love having reviews like yours, and know that it has been so comfortable in the apartment.

We are happy to welcome you back in Eric Vokel Bcn Suites.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My sister and I just stayed for three nights. the apt was a wonderfully renovated space. the common arreas were a little cramped but not uncomfortablly so.

The TV did not have but only one english speaking channel (news) so on our down time it was unfortunate we could not chill and watch some oprograms.

The book with instructions for appliances was incorrect. Wrong instructions for washer/dryer and they could use a more comphrensive orientatation either by staff or written.

It would also be nice if the employeesa could speak and understand more english.

Need clearer instruction on the heating system.

Room Tip: there was a lot of noise in the alley, which we faced but other than that I enjoyed my stay. Just li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Springfield1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Mr Springflield.

Thank you very much for your comment.

It's a shame not to see more channels if we have more channels in different languages ​​and detuned television would delighted if we had discussed.

As for the common areas, we have a large reception at the entrance of the building. And then in the hallway to the elevator and stairs a table with two chairs to use a computer that has free access available to clients 24 hours.

I feel I consider that our manual is out of date. The machine also makes the dryer function is from the opening of the building, all washes clothes depending on the number ranging 1 to 13, and the number 14 and 15 are dry, as the manual.

All desk workers speak English and Castilian least some also speak French, Italian and even German and Dutch.

Heating instructions is also indicated in the manual is located in all apartments. Anyway you can contact us whenever you need all the staff are happy to help if you have questions on the use of any device.

We hope to see you again by Eric Vokel Bcn Suites.

The whole team takes to wish you Merry Christmas!

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#126 of 513 in Barcelona
618 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#11 of 723 in Barcelona
536 reviews
Eixample
Aspasios Fuster Apartments
Aspasios Fuster Apartments
#29 of 723 in Barcelona
174 reviews
Gaudi's Nest
#9 of 723 in Barcelona
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites

Property: Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
Address: Grassot 4, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eric Vokel was born in Copenhagen. Architecture and design are his life. He regularly works with major Nordic design studios and during one of his trips stopped off in Barcelona: he was captivated by its architecture, culture and Mediterranean colour. Such was the impact the city had on him that he decided to stay and carry out his latest project: Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments. Each of the apartments has been personally designed and decorated by Eric in a style that is a unique mix of functionality and the beauty of Nordic design with all the creativity and spontaneity of Mediterranean design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Bcn Hotel Barcelona
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing