We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Colon Hotel(Barcelona)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$204
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$142
$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$191
$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$248
$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,768
$961
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
465
188
40
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
188
40
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseric vokelsagrada familiagreat apartmentautomatic checkbathroom apartmentdishwasher soapwell equipped kitchenthe sofa bedquiet streetthese apartmentsworked finefull kitchena great place to staymetro stationlocation is greatfew minutes walkreception
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 709 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We only stayed in Barcelona for one night, but loved this little apartment. So clean, comfortable and modern! It was walking-distance to the Sagrada Familia and also very close to the Metro station. We thought it was a tremendous value, and especially would have been perfect for a longer stay, as it had a kitchen and living are that we didn't have time to take advantage of.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goatnose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric VA_kel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Goatnose,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We love having reviews like yours, and know that it has been so comfortable in the apartment.

We are happy to welcome you back in Eric Vokel Bcn Suites.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My sister and I just stayed for three nights. the apt was a wonderfully renovated space. the common arreas were a little cramped but not uncomfortablly so.

The TV did not have but only one english speaking channel (news) so on our down time it was unfortunate we could not chill and watch some oprograms.

The book with instructions for appliances was incorrect. Wrong instructions for washer/dryer and they could use a more comphrensive orientatation either by staff or written.

It would also be nice if the employeesa could speak and understand more english.

Need clearer instruction on the heating system.

Room Tip: there was a lot of noise in the alley, which we faced but other than that I enjoyed my stay. Just little things that us spoiled Americans like to have
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Springfield1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric VA_kel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Mr Springflield.

Thank you very much for your comment.

It's a shame not to see more channels if we have more channels in different languages ​​and detuned television would delighted if we had discussed.

As for the common areas, we have a large reception at the entrance of the building. And then in the hallway to the elevator and stairs a table with two chairs to use a computer that has free access available to clients 24 hours.

I feel I consider that our manual is out of date. The machine also makes the dryer function is from the opening of the building, all washes clothes depending on the number ranging 1 to 13, and the number 14 and 15 are dry, as the manual.

All desk workers speak English and Castilian least some also speak French, Italian and even German and Dutch.

Heating instructions is also indicated in the manual is located in all apartments. Anyway you can contact us whenever you need all the staff are happy to help if you have questions on the use of any device.

We hope to see you again by Eric Vokel Bcn Suites.

The whole team takes to wish you Merry Christmas!

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The stand-out positive feature for us was the helpful staff at Eric Vokel suites in barcelona. The Eric Vokel women were wonderful to deal with. We had a lot of washing to catch up on and they went out and bought us a clothes rack for drying. Unexpectedly helpful.
We stayed for 15 nights, so really got a good feel for the place. The location is great - walking distance to La Sagrada familiar, and on a direct bus route up to Park Guel. When there was a General Strike in Barcelona, we walked down to the beach and had our picnic then walked most of the way back, although it was a long walk.
The thing we had a problem with was the lack of sound-proofing in the building - the apartments are great value and well laid out, but we slept very poorly as EVERY sound in the building reverberated through the walls, floors and ceiling.

Room Tip: perhaps the top floor might be quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdryan-2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric VA_kel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Jd,

Thank you so much for your comment.

We truly love having comments like yours.

Thank you very much for appreciating our gesture by buying a clothesline, for us costumer are the first as you. . The next time you visit us already have one.

I hope you thoroughly enjoy the city, its cals kitchen and apartment. I'm sorry you feel somewhat irritated by noise.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if they return to Barcelona, here's your house.

Best regards,

Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The two of us, our daughter and her friend stayed over a long weekend. The apartment was very convenient to the metro and Sagrada Familia and a great place to head back to after a day of sightseeing to rest up a bit before heading out to dinner.
It took a while for us to figure out how to work the heating (finally occured to us to read the manual for applicances...duh!) so our first night was chilly. The windows are not particuarly insulated so the apartment does get quite cool and street noise is apparent. We were on the first floor, so if noise is an issue, ask for a room on the upper levels.
But the apartment had all we need, including a large supermarket nearby. I made a mistake and bought bread and fruit there - should have waited to buy them at one of the smaller shops. Better quality and selection.
We'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalGeckos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric VA_kel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Mr Globalgrekos,

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to receive it.

I'm sorry you had problems with the heat by not knowing how it worked. Our reception is open daily from 9 am to 6 pm and we always can ask any question. Outside these hours has a direct phone us 24 hours. But I'm glad they saw the instructions of appliances we have in the apartment in English and Castilian explaining all features of the devices in it.

I'm sorry to hear noises, just the street from Bcn Suites is a pretty pedestrian street with one lane for cars that use only the neighbors on that street.

Of course we are happy to welcome you again and if facilitate an apartment on the upper floors.
 
Kind regards and thanks again for your comment.

Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The apartment we have rent was very nice and very well designed. It was clean and good situated at 5 min walk from the famous cathedral "Sagrada Familia". Very comfortable location to take advantage of the subway and go in city trip.
You can have a very nice stay there and enjoy the city more than ever.

Room Tip: According to the pictures, all the rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric VA_kel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your comment. We love having you as happy as customers, is our best reward.

Glad many will like the location, the neighborhood really for me is quiet and charming, as you say very centrally located next to the Sagrada Familia, but located in a very quiet street.

Thank you for valuing our apartment and comment that are just as nice as in the photos.

We are happy to welcome you back in Bcn Suites.

Regards and again thanks for your comment.

Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews