We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
Ranked #25 of 759 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My sister and I just stayed for three nights. the apt was a wonderfully renovated space. the common arreas were a little cramped but not uncomfortablly so.

The TV did not have but only one english speaking channel (news) so on our down time it was unfortunate we could not chill and watch some oprograms.

The book with instructions for appliances was incorrect. Wrong instructions for washer/dryer and they could use a more comphrensive orientatation either by staff or written.

It would also be nice if the employeesa could speak and understand more english.

Need clearer instruction on the heating system.

Room Tip: there was a lot of noise in the alley, which we faced but other than that I enjoyed my stay. Just li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Springfield1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Mr Springflield.

Thank you very much for your comment.

It's a shame not to see more channels if we have more channels in different languages ​​and detuned television would delighted if we had discussed.

As for the common areas, we have a large reception at the entrance of the building. And then in the hallway to the elevator and stairs a table with two chairs to use a computer that has free access available to clients 24 hours.

I feel I consider that our manual is out of date. The machine also makes the dryer function is from the opening of the building, all washes clothes depending on the number ranging 1 to 13, and the number 14 and 15 are dry, as the manual.

All desk workers speak English and Castilian least some also speak French, Italian and even German and Dutch.

Heating instructions is also indicated in the manual is located in all apartments. Anyway you can contact us whenever you need all the staff are happy to help if you have questions on the use of any device.

We hope to see you again by Eric Vokel Bcn Suites.

The whole team takes to wish you Merry Christmas!

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    181
    35
    6
    6
See reviews for
304
107
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The stand-out positive feature for us was the helpful staff at Eric Vokel suites in barcelona. The Eric Vokel women were wonderful to deal with. We had a lot of washing to catch up on and they went out and bought us a clothes rack for drying. Unexpectedly helpful.
We stayed for 15 nights, so really got a good feel for the place. The location is great - walking distance to La Sagrada familiar, and on a direct bus route up to Park Guel. When there was a General Strike in Barcelona, we walked down to the beach and had our picnic then walked most of the way back, although it was a long walk.
The thing we had a problem with was the lack of sound-proofing in the building - the apartments are great value and well laid out, but we slept very poorly as EVERY sound in the building reverberated through the walls, floors and ceiling.

Room Tip: perhaps the top floor might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdryan-2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Jd,

Thank you so much for your comment.

We truly love having comments like yours.

Thank you very much for appreciating our gesture by buying a clothesline, for us costumer are the first as you. . The next time you visit us already have one.

I hope you thoroughly enjoy the city, its cals kitchen and apartment. I'm sorry you feel somewhat irritated by noise.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if they return to Barcelona, here's your house.

Best regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
on the move
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The two of us, our daughter and her friend stayed over a long weekend. The apartment was very convenient to the metro and Sagrada Familia and a great place to head back to after a day of sightseeing to rest up a bit before heading out to dinner.
It took a while for us to figure out how to work the heating (finally occured to us to read the manual for applicances...duh!) so our first night was chilly. The windows are not particuarly insulated so the apartment does get quite cool and street noise is apparent. We were on the first floor, so if noise is an issue, ask for a room on the upper levels.
But the apartment had all we need, including a large supermarket nearby. I made a mistake and bought bread and fruit there - should have waited to buy them at one of the smaller shops. Better quality and selection.
We'd stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalGeckos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Mr Globalgrekos,

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to receive it.

I'm sorry you had problems with the heat by not knowing how it worked. Our reception is open daily from 9 am to 6 pm and we always can ask any question. Outside these hours has a direct phone us 24 hours. But I'm glad they saw the instructions of appliances we have in the apartment in English and Castilian explaining all features of the devices in it.

I'm sorry to hear noises, just the street from Bcn Suites is a pretty pedestrian street with one lane for cars that use only the neighbors on that street.

Of course we are happy to welcome you again and if facilitate an apartment on the upper floors.
 
Kind regards and thanks again for your comment.

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Havre, France
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The apartment we have rent was very nice and very well designed. It was clean and good situated at 5 min walk from the famous cathedral "Sagrada Familia". Very comfortable location to take advantage of the subway and go in city trip.
You can have a very nice stay there and enjoy the city more than ever.

Room Tip: According to the pictures, all the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your comment. We love having you as happy as customers, is our best reward.

Glad many will like the location, the neighborhood really for me is quiet and charming, as you say very centrally located next to the Sagrada Familia, but located in a very quiet street.

Thank you for valuing our apartment and comment that are just as nice as in the photos.

We are happy to welcome you back in Bcn Suites.

Regards and again thanks for your comment.

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

my wife and i spent 2 nights in the eric vokel bcn suites in barcelona. coming off a cruise, we helped another couple book another suite as well. we would recommend this to anyone. the apartment was well laid out. it was aesthetically pleasing and had all the amenities of a serviced-apartment without the service (meaning housekeeping didnt come in to clean the room at all in the morning). it would have also been nice to have larger, fluffier pillows. those provided were rail thin (3-inch thickness), which provided no support at all. thankfully, we had a 2 bedroom and took the pillows from the other room to prop up ours. also, there was insufficient bathroom supplies (liquid bath gel), though the bathroom itself was fine. the staff were great though. rachel, who checked us in, was very helpful. again, i'd recommend this based on the location (close to la segrada familia and 2 metros stops) and pricing. downside are the pillows, but that can be easily remedied (hopefully the management sees this).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dtarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Dtarhell,

Thank you very much for your comment.

I am so sorry you did not feel comfortable with the pillows, as you comment your apartment was two people, but had two bedrooms and two bathrooms. They had 4 pillows on it, but would have been happy to have given some if needed, but did not know of their need.

Eric Vokel philosophy is to create your house, apartment, stay where needed, in this case Barcelona. With respect to the gel, soap, and welcome kit that includes the kitchen dish soap, dishwasher pill, etc.. We take it as a courtesy to the client's arrival. We take it as a courtesy to the client's arrival, but had asked me would have had no problem with more convenience.

It has a free weekly cleaning for stays of 7 nights. But if the customer wants we have daily cleaning available at extra cost. Therefore facilitate the welcome kit for washing tablets, since being dryer, so we give you the option to do their laundry client if necessary or if desired also towels, which also changed daily by a small cost. We always try to help as the environment.

Glad to know that many very important for you was the treatment you received, I personally thank you for mentioning my name, it's wonderful to have customers like you.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you re-visit whether in Eric Vokel Madrid and Barcelona, we will do everything possible to make your dream ay.

I hope I could help a little to the clarification of his comments.

Best regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We spent 4 nights in this fabulous apartment and enjoined our stay during all time. The hotel is well located and it was easy to get the city center just walking 10-15 minutes. Apartment itself was bright, stylish and well-equipped. The staff was nice and ready to help (when we were needed bottle-screw they found it in one minute :). If and when we will return to Barsa we will definitely stop in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Mr Anastasia,

Thank you very much for leaving your comment.

Nothing pleases us more than knowing you've been so happy with their stay.

Thank you very much for valuing our customer service for us comes first.

Hope to see you soon again in Barcelona or Madrid.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel very much was pleasant. It is well located, on the silent street. Subway of 5 minutes on foot. Nearby a good supermarket with fresh products.
Apartments big, convenient. In kitchen there is all necessary. The washing machine with drying.
If we will go still, we will stop in this hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterinapavlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Ekaterina. Thank you very much for your comment.

We are pleased to have satisfied customers and we reflect their satisfaction.

Thank appreciate the tranquility of this building, located in a pedestrian street almost.

We are pleased that he has enctado the apartment and that he has enjoyed.

Hope to see you soon both Barcelona and Madrid.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#81 of 521 in Barcelona
609 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#10 of 759 in Barcelona
515 reviews
Gaudi's Nest
#13 of 759 in Barcelona
351 reviews
Eixample
Apartments Sixtyfour
Apartments Sixtyfour
#9 of 759 in Barcelona
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites

Property: Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
Address: Grassot 4, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 759 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eric Vokel was born in Copenhagen. Architecture and design are his life. He regularly works with major Nordic design studios and during one of his trips stopped off in Barcelona: he was captivated by its architecture, culture and Mediterranean colour. Such was the impact the city had on him that he decided to stay and carry out his latest project: Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments. Each of the apartments has been personally designed and decorated by Eric in a style that is a unique mix of functionality and the beauty of Nordic design with all the creativity and spontaneity of Mediterranean design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Bcn Hotel Barcelona
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing