We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercer Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $394/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$1,816
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
464
188
40
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
188
40
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseric vokelsagrada familiagreat apartmentautomatic checkbathroom apartmentdishwasher soapwell equipped kitchenthe sofa bedquiet streetthese apartmentsworked finefull kitchena great place to staymetro stationlocation is greatfew minutes walkreception
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 708 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The two of us, our daughter and her friend stayed over a long weekend. The apartment was very convenient to the metro and Sagrada Familia and a great place to head back to after a day of sightseeing to rest up a bit before heading out to dinner.
It took a while for us to figure out how to work the heating (finally occured to us to read the manual for applicances...duh!) so our first night was chilly. The windows are not particuarly insulated so the apartment does get quite cool and street noise is apparent. We were on the first floor, so if noise is an issue, ask for a room on the upper levels.
But the apartment had all we need, including a large supermarket nearby. I made a mistake and bought bread and fruit there - should have waited to buy them at one of the smaller shops. Better quality and selection.
We'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalGeckos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric VA_kel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Mr Globalgrekos,

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to receive it.

I'm sorry you had problems with the heat by not knowing how it worked. Our reception is open daily from 9 am to 6 pm and we always can ask any question. Outside these hours has a direct phone us 24 hours. But I'm glad they saw the instructions of appliances we have in the apartment in English and Castilian explaining all features of the devices in it.

I'm sorry to hear noises, just the street from Bcn Suites is a pretty pedestrian street with one lane for cars that use only the neighbors on that street.

Of course we are happy to welcome you again and if facilitate an apartment on the upper floors.
 
Kind regards and thanks again for your comment.

Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The apartment we have rent was very nice and very well designed. It was clean and good situated at 5 min walk from the famous cathedral "Sagrada Familia". Very comfortable location to take advantage of the subway and go in city trip.
You can have a very nice stay there and enjoy the city more than ever.

Room Tip: According to the pictures, all the rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric VA_kel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your comment. We love having you as happy as customers, is our best reward.

Glad many will like the location, the neighborhood really for me is quiet and charming, as you say very centrally located next to the Sagrada Familia, but located in a very quiet street.

Thank you for valuing our apartment and comment that are just as nice as in the photos.

We are happy to welcome you back in Bcn Suites.

Regards and again thanks for your comment.

Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

my wife and i spent 2 nights in the eric vokel bcn suites in barcelona. coming off a cruise, we helped another couple book another suite as well. we would recommend this to anyone. the apartment was well laid out. it was aesthetically pleasing and had all the amenities of a serviced-apartment without the service (meaning housekeeping didnt come in to clean the room at all in the morning). it would have also been nice to have larger, fluffier pillows. those provided were rail thin (3-inch thickness), which provided no support at all. thankfully, we had a 2 bedroom and took the pillows from the other room to prop up ours. also, there was insufficient bathroom supplies (liquid bath gel), though the bathroom itself was fine. the staff were great though. rachel, who checked us in, was very helpful. again, i'd recommend this based on the location (close to la segrada familia and 2 metros stops) and pricing. downside are the pillows, but that can be easily remedied (hopefully the management sees this).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dtarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric VA_kel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Dtarhell,

Thank you very much for your comment.

I am so sorry you did not feel comfortable with the pillows, as you comment your apartment was two people, but had two bedrooms and two bathrooms. They had 4 pillows on it, but would have been happy to have given some if needed, but did not know of their need.

Eric Vokel philosophy is to create your house, apartment, stay where needed, in this case Barcelona. With respect to the gel, soap, and welcome kit that includes the kitchen dish soap, dishwasher pill, etc.. We take it as a courtesy to the client's arrival. We take it as a courtesy to the client's arrival, but had asked me would have had no problem with more convenience.

It has a free weekly cleaning for stays of 7 nights. But if the customer wants we have daily cleaning available at extra cost. Therefore facilitate the welcome kit for washing tablets, since being dryer, so we give you the option to do their laundry client if necessary or if desired also towels, which also changed daily by a small cost. We always try to help as the environment.

Glad to know that many very important for you was the treatment you received, I personally thank you for mentioning my name, it's wonderful to have customers like you.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you re-visit whether in Eric Vokel Madrid and Barcelona, we will do everything possible to make your dream ay.

I hope I could help a little to the clarification of his comments.

Best regards,

Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We spent 4 nights in this fabulous apartment and enjoined our stay during all time. The hotel is well located and it was easy to get the city center just walking 10-15 minutes. Apartment itself was bright, stylish and well-equipped. The staff was nice and ready to help (when we were needed bottle-screw they found it in one minute :). If and when we will return to Barsa we will definitely stop in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric VA_kel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Mr Anastasia,

Thank you very much for leaving your comment.

Nothing pleases us more than knowing you've been so happy with their stay.

Thank you very much for valuing our customer service for us comes first.

Hope to see you soon again in Barcelona or Madrid.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel very much was pleasant. It is well located, on the silent street. Subway of 5 minutes on foot. Nearby a good supermarket with fresh products.
Apartments big, convenient. In kitchen there is all necessary. The washing machine with drying.
If we will go still, we will stop in this hotel.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Ekaterinapavlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric VA_kel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Ekaterina. Thank you very much for your comment.

We are pleased to have satisfied customers and we reflect their satisfaction.

Thank appreciate the tranquility of this building, located in a pedestrian street almost.

We are pleased that he has enctado the apartment and that he has enjoyed.

Hope to see you soon both Barcelona and Madrid.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews