We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveler rating
471
189
42
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
189
42
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssagrada familiagreat apartmentautomatic checkbathroom apartmentdishwasher soapthe sofa bedthese apartmentswell equipped kitchenquiet streetfree breakfastworked finea great place to staymetro stationlocation is greatwould definitely stay here againfew minutes walkthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 718 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Eric Vökel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites are located in a quiet side road within a short walk to the Sagrada Familia in Barcelona.The building is discrete and doesn´t draw attention from the outside. But the apartments are modern, spacious, well equiped and well kept. Air conditioning, safe, complete kitchen including plates, cutlery and glasses, also washing machine, and ironing board with iron. The staff at the reception is friendly and helpful - open between 9 am and 6 pm.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor (top), which has a terrace opening on both sides (living room and bedroom) and is the only flat on this floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashokthadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad to hear that you loved your stay in our apartment.

Thank you also for the good description of the apartment (washer/dryer, dishwasher, iron, spacious, ...) and our location (pedestrian street located at 3 minutes walking from Sagrada Familia).

Hope to see you back again!

Alexandre Petignot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Without first hand references, we arrived a little anxious in Barcelona, and were trusting the Tripadvisor community's comments. Once again, they proved true, and we were thrilled at what we found upon arrival: fantastically well located, the apartment was clean, spacious, and the beds and pillows not only looked welcoming, but were extremely comfortable. Fitted with all necessary home appliances, and everything in perfect working conditions, we instantly felt that this was not just our "base"in Barcelona, it was our home! Many restaurants in walking distance, as was the underground, the famous Sagrada Familia, and if feeling fit, the Passeig de Gracia!

A definite 5 star review, and YES, we would recommend it to friends and family any time, and if we return the Barcelona, it will once again be our home!

Room Tip: we stayed in the back, and heard nothing from the road, with the bonus of a nice patio, on the first floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ramesh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear guest,

As a knowledgeable user of TripAdvisor as you travelled in a lot of cities and always let review about your trip your review is very important for us (as all the other ones). Our guest help us to improve every day.

Thank you very much for the review and the good description of our apartment and philosophy: feel like home.

Thank you also for recommending us to your friends and family and of course it will be a great pleasure for us to see you back in the future.

Kindest Regards from Barcelona,

Alexandre Petignot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The apartament was very nice!
Clean, spacious and modern. Have everything you need in order to have a comfortable stay.
Besides, was very close to the main attractions of the city but in a quiet and residential neighborhood.
The church of Sagrada Familia was a few blocks from the apartament.

My husband and I really enjoyed staying there.
We will return without any doubt!

Congratulations to Eric Vökel BCN Suites!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constanza Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for your review, we loved hear that you really enjoyed your stay in our apartment.

It is true that we are located near sights such as Sagrada Familia.

Hope you will come back again!

Kindest Regards,

Alexandre Petignot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Our family of five stayed in the 2 bedroom & 2 bathroom apartment for a total of 6 nights during our stay in Barcelona. The kitchen was well equipped and the apartment was just right for us - my 3 children were ecstatic when we got a room with the balcony. The staff at the front desk was very helpful & friendly, providing us with useful tips - in excellent English, on getting around Barcelona. We had our rental car parked at the nearby parking lot & met with the fantastic parking attendant, Francisco, who made us felt even more at home. Not only that, the daily breakfast at La Parra Bodega was a favourite with my kids, with the friendly Quan & Pedro serving delicious coffee & croissants! The apartment is also a short walk from the Sagrada Familia and is near a few supermarkets, making it convenient for us to have our meals cooked in the comforts of our apartments.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyluv72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear family,

It is a great pleasure for us read your review and see that you felt like home using the apartment to cook, enjoying the balcony, having breakfast in La Parra and as knowing the guy of the parking place.

We hope to see you back during a future trip to Barcelona.

Regards,

Alexandre Petignot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I visited Barcelona with two friends, and stayed in a two-bedroom apartment at Erik Vokel BCN Suites. Initially, I was afraid that we wouldn't have enough room, but because the apartment was well laid-out, we each felt that we had more than enough room for ourselves. The design of the apartment was delightfully stylish and quirky, and the location was great. It was an eight-minute walk from the Sagrada Familia, about 10 minutes from a Metro station, and cabs were easily accessible on the street. It felt like a great way to experience "the real Barcelona" -- despite the proximity to the Sagrada Familia, the neighborhood wasn't overrun by tourists and was actually quite peaceful and restful. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to hear that staying in our apartment you could enjoyed the real Barcelona life thank you to our location (a small pedestrian street located in a residential area next to La Sagrada Familia.

We are happy to hear that you found the apartment bigger than expected and each of you had his own space.

Do not hesitate to discover our new apartments in Madrid.

Regards,

Alexandre Petignot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews